Competitions, Reviews

Savisto 3 in 1 Hand Blender Review with Competition

So I’m not really great in the kitchen department. We’ve all seen my baking fails but I do have more success with my slow cooker and salads πŸ˜‰

However, could my fails be down to a lack of decent equipment? Maybe. Maybe not but decent tools can’t hurt can they. So when I was offered the opportunity to review the Savisto 3 in 1 hand blender I couldn’t pass up the opportunity to see if it really could make the difference to my kitchen disasters could I? It may not turn me in a Masterchef or the winner of GBBO but it may help me to make more edible food easier.

The Savisto 3 in 1 hand blender features 3 different attachments that are easily interchangeable depending on what you need. There is a whisk, blender and chopper. Meaning I pretty much have a good starting point to work with.

savisto 3 in 1 hand blender-untensils

Using the Savisto 3 in 1 Hand Blender.

The first thing I tried was the blender. After spending the day salivating over some chicken and vegetables simmering away in my slow cooker, I decided to put the blender to the test to whizz up some souper (sorry) smooth chicken and veg soup for myself and Olivia. The girl is obsessed with homemade chicken soup but it needs to be smooth. Could the blender handle the task? Would it liquidise enough to please lil miss fussy pants?

savisto 3 in 1 hand blender-before-soup

It was pretty easy to use even I could do it! With 2 buttons on each side to attach each fitting they literally just clip on that easy. With an on and off button to hold down when in use and release when you are done it really is that easy to use. There is even a turbo button for those in a hurry, or those like me who have forgotten Olivia’s about to come home from school and needs to blend said soup ASAP!

savisto 3 in 1 hand blender-soup

It was so easy and not too noisy to use either. Blended like a dream. My old blender took so long and I usually ended up missing bits, but not with this one. I was impressed and there wasn’t any complaints from Olivia either except that I hadn’t made enough! So I went and made some more.

savisto 3 in 1 hand blender-veg

This time I used the chopping attachment to chop some vegetables instead of opting for pre chopped frozen vegetables. All I done was quickly peel and cut into chunks before popping into the blender and letting it do it’s thing. It’s thing was good. Even Olivia helped out. 5 seconds on setting 5 and a whole carrot had been shredded! 5 seconds! I was like WOW! Seriously that some mighty quick chopping action going on there. It took mere minutes from opening the stew pack to having everything chopped and in the slow cooker ready to go!

savisto 3 in 1 hand blender-chopped-veg

So obviously if you don’t want your veg so finely shredded then go for a lower speed. I did leave them in as pretty big chunks as well so it’s worth experimenting to get it to the right setting to chop to the size you need it for. This I would think is perfect for making baby food or when you need to hide the healthy foods in kids meals. With them literally blended down down so finely they are much easier to disguise!

Now To Make A Cake!

Next up was the whisk. Dare I even attempt to make a cake? I dared. All caution thrown to the wind and memories of my previous fail blurred and distorted, I promised myself it would be ok. No, good even. Today we would make something edible! No cake though, something else. Olivia went for choc brownies (yeah totally different that is!)

savisto 3 in 1 hand blender-cake ingredients

Even we couldn’t mess this up. Not even the fact we only have ROUND cake tins not SQUARE didn’t put us off. After all it just needed to taste good not look good!

I left Olivia to whisk up the gooey concoction and she loved it. For this we turned the speed back down to setting 1.Β I think this now means she would like to (attempt) bake more often now! And…… the brownie was edible. It didn’t look too fantastic but it was delicious especially delicious considering I, OK we, made it.

savisto 3 in 1 hand blender review savisto-brownie-mix

Verdict.

I love it. Easy to use, easy to clean but how much does this cost? Currently on offer for Β£35.99 the Savisto 3 in 1 Hand Blender is definitely worth every single penny of the full RRP (Β£59.99) in my opinion. A good sturdy appliance that does exactly what you need it for. It looks to be my new most used appliance (aside from my coffee maker obviously) for the kitchen! I would advise to read the instruction booklet so you don’t use it for too long. After whipping a pretty big batch of chicken and veg soup I did notice it getting a bit warm. Probably due to continuous use. I left it for a while before carrying on. I possibly done too much too quick I am aware of this.

Now you have read the review how about winning a Savisto appliance for yourself?

savisto 3 in 1 hand blender review a savsito-ice-cream-maker

Savisto have kindly given me the opportunity to giveaway one of their Ice Cream Makers to one of my readers, how nice is that! All you have to do is to make sure you enter all the Rafflecopter options carefully.Β Please note: All entrants emails will be added to the Savisto mailing list. You are welcome to unsubscribe at any time and this is not a requirement to entering the competition. All details will be passed over after the end of the competition.

There is no mandatory entry however I would love it if you gave the Savisto social media accounts a follow. Any entries incorrectly completed will be void and you will only be cheating yourself out of the chance to win this fab prize! Open from 31/10/16 and closing at 11.59 21/11/16 and is for UK mainland only. You must be over 18 to enter. A winner will be randomly drawn via Rafflecopter and entries verified.Β They will then have 28 days to acknowledge their prize and reply to the winners email. Prize will be fulfilled by Savisto although should any problems arise I will do my utmost to resolve this.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

SuperLucky Blog Giveaway Linky
Spread the love
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  

134 Comments

  1. Lynsey Buchanan

    November 21, 2016 at 11:49 pm

    I would make chocolate ice cream

  2. Nick Thorp

    November 21, 2016 at 11:43 pm

    Has to be honey and banana its soooooooo delicious and easy to make

  3. Lisa Mcalley

    November 21, 2016 at 11:29 pm

    toffee and raisin as thats what my 3 kids love just nowl

  4. Leanne Bell

    November 21, 2016 at 11:10 pm

    I’d love to have a go at a salted caramel ice cream as its my Daughters favourite x

  5. Jenny Sue

    November 21, 2016 at 10:53 pm

    I’d try vanilla for a start then add raspberries if it was successful

  6. Adrian Bold

    November 21, 2016 at 10:47 pm

    Chocolate and Hazelnut.

  7. Kerry Webber

    November 21, 2016 at 10:35 pm

    Chocolate brownie!

  8. Leanne Joy

    November 21, 2016 at 10:21 pm

    Rum and raisin – yum yum ☺️

  9. SUSAN L L HALL

    November 21, 2016 at 9:47 pm

    Id make peanut butter and caramel

  10. Tee simpson

    November 21, 2016 at 9:27 pm

    Id make stawberry cheesecske

  11. Anneka Hulse

    November 21, 2016 at 9:08 pm

    chocolate and hazelnut

  12. Ruth Wollerton

    November 21, 2016 at 9:01 pm

    Strawberry with white chocolate – yummytastic.

  13. frances hopkins

    November 21, 2016 at 8:35 pm

    Raspberry x

  14. Katie m

    November 21, 2016 at 8:18 pm

    lemon cheesecake fkavour ice cream

  15. Hayley Todd

    November 21, 2016 at 8:13 pm

    I would make vanilla, toffee + honeycomb! My mouth is watering already!

  16. Laura Findlay

    November 21, 2016 at 8:09 pm

    I would love to try and make peanut butter ice cream x

  17. Carly Belsey

    November 21, 2016 at 7:59 pm

    I would definitely make salted caramel, I can’t get enough of anything salted caramel flavour at the moment

  18. Tracey Woods

    November 21, 2016 at 7:45 pm

    Chocolate & Mint Chip Love it

  19. janine atkin

    November 21, 2016 at 7:14 pm

    id make vanilla

  20. Miriam Krutska

    November 21, 2016 at 7:11 pm

    Coconut with chocolate yummy xxx

  21. Rennene Hartland

    November 21, 2016 at 5:30 pm

    Salted Caramel

  22. Jenny Prest

    November 21, 2016 at 5:13 pm

    CHOCOLATE! Yum!

  23. Jacqueline Roberts

    November 21, 2016 at 3:40 pm

    Butter pecan

  24. Sandra Jo Siddall

    November 21, 2016 at 2:44 pm

    I would love to make Salted caramel & Peanut butter πŸ™‚

  25. Natalie Crossan

    November 21, 2016 at 1:57 pm

    Cookie dough

  26. lisa prince

    November 21, 2016 at 1:53 pm

    reeses , I’m kind of addicted at the moment x

  27. jodie a harvey

    November 21, 2016 at 1:26 pm

    i would make chocolate orange ice cream

  28. Amanda Davis

    November 21, 2016 at 12:05 pm

    Peanut butter

  29. alison clark

    November 21, 2016 at 11:16 am

    Cinnamon and lime and basil – so hard to get these flavours here but I love them both.

  30. Susan B

    November 21, 2016 at 10:22 am

    I would try to make some of the fabulous flavours of icecream in New Zealand such as Hokey Pokey.

  31. amanda greensmith

    November 21, 2016 at 9:28 am

    irish cream and chocolate yum yum

  32. Thomas Perry

    November 21, 2016 at 7:41 am

    I would make raspberry doughnut ice cream

  33. Laura Harrison

    November 21, 2016 at 12:19 am

    I would make vanilla ice cream xx

  34. paul jackson

    November 21, 2016 at 12:05 am

    salted caramel

  35. Sam Parkes

    November 20, 2016 at 11:34 pm

    Chocolate cookie ice cream

  36. Shannon Mostert

    November 20, 2016 at 11:04 pm

    Cookie dough

  37. Victoria Prince

    November 20, 2016 at 9:09 pm

    Chocolate Mint Chip πŸ™‚

  38. jen s morgan

    November 20, 2016 at 8:23 pm

    Banana and walnut

  39. Rebecca Smith

    November 20, 2016 at 8:14 pm

    strawberry

  40. Sheri Darby

    November 20, 2016 at 8:07 pm

    Chocolate Ice Cream

  41. Jayne Kelsall

    November 20, 2016 at 10:43 am

    I’ve always fancied making Peanut Butter ice-cream .x

  42. Samantha R

    November 19, 2016 at 8:34 pm

    I’d try something like oreo flavour!

  43. Gemma Middleton

    November 19, 2016 at 8:06 pm

    I would make a mint choc chip icecream.

  44. irene gilmour

    November 19, 2016 at 7:29 pm

    think i would make fudge

  45. Emma Whittaker

    November 19, 2016 at 2:19 am

    Would have to be my favorite of Rum and Rasin πŸ™‚

  46. Martha Chisholm

    November 18, 2016 at 10:22 pm

    Chocolate and Guiness Ice Cream….mmmm….I’ve only tried it once but it was beautiful. I’d love to try and make it myself.

  47. Kim Neville

    November 18, 2016 at 1:59 pm

    A nice praline icecream

  48. Martina Alban

    November 18, 2016 at 6:54 am

    lemon or lime I love these flavours

  49. Melissa Crowe

    November 17, 2016 at 10:49 pm

    Would have a go at making fudge ice cream yum yum

  50. Anthea Holloway

    November 17, 2016 at 4:34 pm

    I would make blackcurrant flavored ice cream with my homegrown blackcurrants.

  51. Kimberley Ryan

    November 17, 2016 at 2:56 pm

    Salted caramel would be the first flavour I made

  52. Karen Jones

    November 17, 2016 at 2:03 pm

    Raspberry Ripple x

  53. Peter Watson

    November 17, 2016 at 1:18 pm

    Banana is my favourite flavour

  54. Esma Blackwell

    November 17, 2016 at 6:47 am

    I would make Raspberries,Choclate chips and nuts.

  55. Christine Caple

    November 16, 2016 at 2:53 pm

    I would try chocolate first, it’s my husband’s favourite

  56. Hanah Ingham

    November 15, 2016 at 8:11 pm

    I’d love to try and make peanut butter favour ice cream!

  57. Fiona jk42

    November 15, 2016 at 6:24 pm

    My favourite ice cream flavour is pistachio

  58. amy bondoc

    November 15, 2016 at 4:45 pm

    id make banana its my favourite flavour!

  59. maria blythin

    November 15, 2016 at 4:06 pm

    i would make strawberry ice cream x

  60. James Harris

    November 15, 2016 at 2:16 pm

    I would have a go at making some Bailey’s ice cream.

  61. Angie McDonald

    November 15, 2016 at 12:35 am

    I’d make homemade vanilla ice cream!

  62. Heather Morrison

    November 14, 2016 at 9:05 pm

    I’d make some lovely Peanut Butter and chocolate ice cream xx

  63. charlotte

    November 14, 2016 at 5:21 pm

    chocolate! my favorite πŸ™‚

  64. Kelly Ellen Hirst

    November 13, 2016 at 11:33 pm

    I’d make a chocolate and caramel ice cream – yummy

  65. Judith Allen

    November 12, 2016 at 11:30 pm

    My partner suggests coconut, could be good with hot chocolate sauce.

  66. ruth robinson

    November 12, 2016 at 3:09 pm

    i would love to make a creamy coffee ice cream with this yum yum

  67. tracy sinclair

    November 12, 2016 at 2:25 pm

    I would make either Strawberry or Mint, they’re both lovely x

  68. Tracy Gladman

    November 12, 2016 at 2:00 pm

    Mint Choc Chip

  69. Matthew Warman

    November 12, 2016 at 1:34 pm

    Mint chocolate chip

  70. Chris S

    November 10, 2016 at 8:14 pm

    Christmas Pudding Ice Cream would be the first flavour I make.

  71. Elissa Gill

    November 10, 2016 at 6:37 pm

    Salted caramel

  72. Jo McPherson

    November 10, 2016 at 11:53 am

    Coconut or chocolate

  73. michelle o'neill

    November 10, 2016 at 11:16 am

    Peanut butter

  74. Jess Powell (Babi a Fi)

    November 9, 2016 at 9:11 pm

    I’d make some strawberry flavour ice cream πŸ™‚

  75. Jasmine Johns

    November 8, 2016 at 9:15 pm

    Peanut butter and banana flavor i also love salted caramel but wouldn’t have a clue how to make that atm lol x

  76. JUSTINE

    November 8, 2016 at 7:57 pm

    If i was lucky enough to win an ice cream maker i would make some boozy flavours , a nice dark rum and raisin and Strawberry and Pimms

  77. Leanne V McKenna

    November 8, 2016 at 5:27 pm

    Peanut butter

  78. Jemma Dwyer

    November 8, 2016 at 1:09 pm

    coconut ice cream πŸ˜›

  79. Kristyn Harris

    November 8, 2016 at 10:43 am

    Would love to win and would try making cherry flavour ice cream πŸ™‚

  80. Anita Hargreaves

    November 7, 2016 at 12:54 pm

    Coffee ice cream, not had for years, also rum and raisin

  81. Spencer Broadley

    November 7, 2016 at 8:26 am

    Raspberry Ripple is my favourite or Strawberry Ripple

  82. bella smyth

    November 6, 2016 at 10:04 pm

    oh it would have to be chocolate mint and coconut icecream using the milk from the coconut

  83. Cath Joyce

    November 6, 2016 at 9:59 pm

    Mint choc chip – it’s my son’s favourite!

  84. Magdalene Drummond

    November 6, 2016 at 9:21 pm

    Chocolate and coconut πŸ™‚

  85. Nicola Lester

    November 6, 2016 at 6:21 pm

    Salted Caramel with Hazelnuts

  86. Michaela Campbell

    November 6, 2016 at 4:27 pm

    Chocolate chip πŸ™‚

  87. Laura Pritchard

    November 6, 2016 at 3:29 pm

    I’d make Mint Choc Chip!

  88. pete c

    November 6, 2016 at 1:44 pm

    Banana and rhubarb

  89. Chrissie Curtis

    November 6, 2016 at 1:40 pm

    Strawberry!

  90. sharon stanley

    November 6, 2016 at 11:11 am

    cookies and cream would definitley be the first one I would make. It’s a big hit in our house

  91. Ray Dodds

    November 6, 2016 at 11:03 am

    Strawberry ripple

  92. Ruth Harwood

    November 6, 2016 at 10:49 am

    Chocolate!!

  93. Jo Glasspool

    November 5, 2016 at 10:37 pm

    I’d love to make mint choc chip.

  94. Alica

    November 5, 2016 at 7:07 pm

    Salted caramel! Yum!

  95. tracy sinclair

    November 5, 2016 at 6:10 pm

    I would probably make Strawberry or Mint, I love both of them x

  96. Angela Moore

    November 5, 2016 at 5:43 pm

    I’d make black cherry ice cream

  97. Helen Hodgson

    November 5, 2016 at 5:40 pm

    I would make soya milk banana ice cream

  98. A Moment With Franca

    November 5, 2016 at 5:17 pm

    This blender looks fantastic! I love the colour too. It is super practical. Savisto has great products! Thanks so much for sharing this review at #KCACOLS my lovely, πŸ™‚ xx

  99. A S,Edinburgh

    November 5, 2016 at 5:13 pm

    I’d try chocolate flavour, I think.

  100. Lynn Heath

    November 5, 2016 at 2:49 pm

    We would attempt a strawberry icecream!

  101. claire woods

    November 5, 2016 at 2:35 pm

    strawberry

  102. Angela Treadway

    November 5, 2016 at 1:32 pm

    strawberry x

  103. Tony Metcalfe

    November 5, 2016 at 11:35 am

    I’d try to make raspberry ripple.

  104. Aaron Broad

    November 5, 2016 at 11:20 am

    I would try and make some Vanilla to start with

  105. iain maciver

    November 5, 2016 at 11:04 am

    peanut butter and caramel

  106. Katie

    November 5, 2016 at 10:40 am

    I’d make strawberry ice-cream

  107. Kim Styles

    November 5, 2016 at 8:07 am

    banana and rum!

  108. debbie smith

    November 4, 2016 at 2:18 pm

    looks great ! id make banana icecream xx

  109. Kirsty - winnettes

    November 4, 2016 at 10:48 am

    Those hand blenders look good, I’ve been thinking about getting one but my need for one is minimal and it is just another thing to find a home for so I’m trying to hold off. The just look so useful! My eldest asked me to make ice cream literally yesterday! I think she would like strawberry knowing her.
    #KCACOLS

  110. Jenn @ Mad Mommy

    November 4, 2016 at 2:54 am

    Oh this looks fabulous #KCACOLS

  111. Emma Plus Three

    November 3, 2016 at 9:47 pm

    Great review! We reviewed the Savisto ice cream maker and loved it x #KCACOLS

  112. Lisa Rowsell

    November 3, 2016 at 6:03 pm

    I’d make chocolate & banana.

  113. clair downham

    November 3, 2016 at 11:24 am

    mint choc chip

  114. Alison Johnson

    November 2, 2016 at 9:56 pm

    Strawberries & Cream with some white chocolate curls.

  115. jules eley

    November 2, 2016 at 9:37 am

    I would make coconut ice cream my favourite!

  116. emma walters

    November 2, 2016 at 6:57 am

    coconut and cookies mmmmm

  117. Hayley F

    November 1, 2016 at 9:11 pm

    Ooh i think i would make mint choc chip. Maybe adding a little toffee. The possibilities are endless hehe x

  118. Chevaune Stanley

    November 1, 2016 at 8:36 pm

    Im on a massive weight loss journey. Nearly 7 stones off, 5 to go, by diet and exercise – but even I get a “sweet” moments, so I would like to try and make sorbets for when the cravings take me. Good luck all.

  119. Linda Ford

    November 1, 2016 at 6:45 pm

    Mint choc chip

  120. Margaret Gallagher

    November 1, 2016 at 2:52 pm

    Id make fresh vanilla ice cream

  121. Tracy Hanley

    November 1, 2016 at 11:32 am

    Raspberry and meringue

  122. PickingUpToys

    November 1, 2016 at 11:26 am

    Chocolate.Always chocolate πŸ˜€

  123. Mommy's Little Princesses

    November 1, 2016 at 11:17 am

    Ooh well to be honest we’d have to whip up a few different flavours from chocolate to vanilla to salted caramel and my all time favourite pistachio…..Mmmm yummy!!!x

  124. Jo Hutchinson

    November 1, 2016 at 3:13 am

    I would make pistachio nut and chocolate icecream

  125. cheryl hadfield

    October 31, 2016 at 10:41 pm

    CommentI would make rum and raisin

  126. Rebecca Nisbet

    October 31, 2016 at 10:02 pm

    i would have a go at salted caramel flavoured ice cream!

  127. laura banks

    October 31, 2016 at 8:40 pm

    i would make a Ferrero Rocher flavour i had it in spain and it was fab

  128. Ema J Lowe

    October 31, 2016 at 2:35 pm

    chocolate with chocolate chips and toped with more chocolate flakes

  129. Denielle Nicol

    October 31, 2016 at 12:44 pm

    Chocolate! Mountains of it Dxx

  130. Margaret Clarkson

    October 31, 2016 at 12:00 pm

    Apricot

  131. Tea Ke

    October 31, 2016 at 11:31 am

    Great, you can start making juices to refresh your day!

  132. Heather Haigh

    October 31, 2016 at 11:16 am

    I think I would start with some chocolate ice-cream

  133. Tracey Peach

    October 31, 2016 at 11:12 am

    I would make Vanilla Ice Cream & add all different toppings to change the flavour every time I ate it πŸ™‚

  134. Tracy Nixon

    October 31, 2016 at 11:08 am

    I’d make pistachio!

Leave a Reply

CommentLuv badge