Competitions, Reviews

Songmics Storage Unit Review & Giveaway!

Shoes! I never seem to have any to wear yet I have so many I can’t store them! It can’t just be me, can it? I have 3 shoe racks around the house and all 3 of them are always full, and messy but I think that’s more down to me needing to clear them out. Especially at the rate Olivia’s feet are growing. We are currently in the same size shoe and she hasn’t finished growing yet! So when I was asked to do a Songmics Storage Unit Review! I knew this would help ease my shoe storage dilemma and possibly make me sort out all the shoes we currently have.

Overview

The unit is white and comes with space to store up to 10 pairs of shoes/boots up to and including a size 9. There are smaller slots for shoes with boots having bigger spaces at the ends of the unit. The boot spaces have adjustable shelves meaning you can store knee-high boots along with ankle boots too.

Of course, you don’t have to use it just to store shoes. It is the perfect size for a handy cabinets or storage unit anywhere in the home. The grey cushioned seat also makes it ideal for any bedroom too or for a spare seat when friends or family come to visit, or if like me, to sit on whilst you wait for the kids to be ready for the school run by the front door!

Dimensions are: 104 x 30 x 48cm (w x d x h )

Songmics Storage Unit Review

It does arrive flat packed for convenience. I am the worst with any sort of DIY or flat pack furniture so I was grateful when without warning my sister took control and decided to build it herself. More out of curiosity but knowing how bad I am it was safer for the unit if she did it for me!

white wooden unit being built

It literally took her less than 15 minutes to fully put together and I was pleased that it all just slotted in with minimal fuss and no extra tools needed! Once fully completed it took another minute, and a hammer, to secure the back panel and voila job was done. All pieces are labelled and correspond with the letter on the instruction sheet which was quite handy. The seat is attached by velcro so is really easy to remove should you need to clean it.

white wooden shelves with letters on them

It looks great and despite its small size, it doesn’t distract from it at all. In fact, I quite like it being smaller. It now takes pride of place at the bottom of my stairs right by the front door. It is perfect for keeping shoes we wear the most on and Olivia’s school bags on so they are all together and ready for when we go out.

Plus having started painting my hall grey (started, hated the shade, abandoned and remains half painted!), the seat is a great match too and soft enough to sit on. Although I wouldn’t recommend watching a film sat on it, but for waiting for the kids to leave the house or an occasional seat, it’s plenty comfy enough!

Verdict.

SONGMICS STORAGE UNIT REVIEW WITH SHOES INSIDE AND BAGS ON THE SEAT

I love it and it looks great in its new space in my hallway. So easy to put together and very sturdy when up it is a lovely little unit for any room in the house and storage area for well, shoes or whatever you choose! I reckon it could make a lovely bookcase for a reading corner for kids!

The Songmics Wooden Shoe Bench is available for purchase on Amazon. At the time of publishing, it is currently out of stock but I will update when back in stock and has a price.

If you like the look of this unit then you are in luck as I have been kindly given one to give away. Just enter via the Gleam widget below to be in with a chance of winning one for yourself.

*DISCLAIMER: THANKS FOR READING MY SONGMICS STORAGE UNIT REVIEW. I WAS PROVIDED WITH THE ITEM MENTIONED FOR PURPOSE OF THIS REVIEW. ALL THOUGHTS AND OPINIONS ARE MY OWN*
Competition Terms

There is 1x Songmics Unit for 1 winner. The winner will receive the exact style unit as in the review above. Competition open to UK mainland residents only over 18. The prize will be supplied directly from Songmics, not One Frazzled Mum. Winners details will be passed to Songmics for prize delivery. The winner will be contacted within 5 days of the competition ending and has 28 days to respond before a new winner is picked. All reasonable efforts will be made to contact the winner during this time. Please allow up to 28 days for delivery. No cash alternative is offered or available and any issues should be taken up with Songmics regarding the prize after delivery. Good Luck!

songmics

Spread the love
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  

123 Comments

  1. Ruth Wollerton

    October 15, 2017 at 11:15 pm

    All the families shoes. Hopefully it might encourage my boys to put their shoes away rather than just throw them on the floor. Thanks for the chance xxx

  2. ellie spider

    October 15, 2017 at 11:07 pm

    my collection of cool cons and vans 🙂

  3. Keith Hunt

    October 15, 2017 at 10:47 pm

    Cycle helmets and riding skull caps

  4. tammi nutting

    October 15, 2017 at 9:58 pm

    shoes shoes and more shoes we have far to many in this hous e

  5. Tammy Neal

    October 15, 2017 at 9:52 pm

    Storing shoes xx

  6. Sue Brett

    October 15, 2017 at 9:43 pm

    I’d use it in our hall to put all the shoes I’m constantly tripping over!

  7. Tracey Suzie Anderson

    October 15, 2017 at 9:35 pm

    How lovely! I would store this in the hallway for all of the families and guests shoes 🙂 x

  8. Eva Trelfa

    October 15, 2017 at 8:50 pm

    With four ladies in this house this would be very welcome in my home!!

  9. Jo Hutchings

    October 15, 2017 at 8:50 pm

    I might use it for toys and books or possibly just shoes!

  10. Rebecca Mercer

    October 15, 2017 at 8:05 pm

    Would love this great for keeping shoes tidy

  11. Sammie Hodges

    October 15, 2017 at 7:50 pm

    Think I would use it as a under window unit in either our front room or our daughters room

  12. Kim Neville

    October 15, 2017 at 7:15 pm

    Perfect to arrange all our shoes neatly so they don’t mixed up

  13. Leanne Perrett

    October 15, 2017 at 6:43 pm

    our shoe cupboard has just given up and all our shoes are just piled in the hall so this would be perfect thank you

  14. DENISE WILDEN

    October 15, 2017 at 6:27 pm

    I think I would store my craft items in it so very handy for lots of things

  15. Amy Tidd

    October 15, 2017 at 5:56 pm

    The millions of shoes we seem to have !!

  16. Deborah Mackenzie

    October 15, 2017 at 5:54 pm

    I think I would store our shoes in it. Maybe a magazine or two.

  17. Libby Noack

    October 15, 2017 at 4:56 pm

    I would love to store our shoes in this 🙂

  18. Lydia Graham

    October 15, 2017 at 3:26 pm

    I would use it mainly for shoes and bags but I would also leave one ‘cube’ for my 10 year old’s library books

  19. Deborah Clarke

    October 15, 2017 at 1:53 pm

    The teenagers stinky trainer collection. It would save me breaking my neck falling over them each day lol

  20. Tracy Gladman

    October 15, 2017 at 1:51 pm

    I would use it for shoes and have some baskets for scarves, gloves and hats. This would look fab in my hallway – fingers crossed.x

  21. Vicki-Anne Smith

    October 15, 2017 at 1:21 pm

    I’d have to use it for my shoe collection – they deserve a pretty and organised place of their own!

  22. Linda Curtis

    October 15, 2017 at 1:00 pm

    would be great for shoes when we all walk in take them straight and popping them in
    of instead of just kicking them off in the hall and leaving them laying around

  23. claire toplis

    October 15, 2017 at 12:39 pm

    Be great for all the families shoes and I can have a tidy hallway for once

  24. Rachael Sexey

    October 15, 2017 at 11:13 am

    Shoes we have a huge pile and no storage space.

  25. Jacqueline Roberts

    October 15, 2017 at 11:04 am

    def help with our shoe mountain

  26. emma walters

    October 15, 2017 at 7:47 am

    yep, great for the huge pile of shoes in our porch 🙂

  27. Rachael O'Brien

    October 15, 2017 at 7:03 am

    Oh wow I’ve just decorated my hallway silver and grey ! This would be hugely appreciated with three teenage daughters, myself and a two year old boy , shoes are everywhere !!! Thanks for this chance I’m super excited !

  28. Kim Lam

    October 15, 2017 at 6:43 am

    I would definitely store shoes

  29. Rachel Craig

    October 15, 2017 at 4:20 am

    Shoes. Would help to keep them stored neatly away, yet handy for when required for going outdoors.

  30. SARAH ROBERTS

    October 15, 2017 at 12:56 am

    This would be amazing, we have shoes everywere, on the stairs, under the beds, under the units, spilling out of the wardrobes! We really need a Shoe rescue! . I love our the seat takes it into whole new piece of furniture, love it!!

  31. paula cheadle

    October 14, 2017 at 11:32 pm

    school stuff, ie : books, p.e kits etc

  32. Sam Parkes

    October 14, 2017 at 9:42 pm

    I would actually use it for storing shoes to as been after a shoe rack

  33. Vicky Robinson

    October 14, 2017 at 7:13 pm

    I would put the kids shoes in it! 9 kids = shoe chaos all round my hall!

  34. Alison

    October 14, 2017 at 6:48 pm

    The huge selection of shoes we keep tripping over at the moment

  35. vicki gorton

    October 14, 2017 at 6:30 pm

    As my son Reece has a huge collection of teddies this would be nice to house some of them xxx

  36. EJ Dunn

    October 14, 2017 at 6:21 pm

    I think it would probably be filled with books

  37. Kayleigh Robinson

    October 14, 2017 at 4:40 pm

    I’d use it to out the kids school stuff in, bags coats, shoes etc. So handy!

  38. Em S

    October 14, 2017 at 3:38 pm

    Definitely ahiea as they’ve taken over my hallway #triphazard

  39. Lauren Fox

    October 14, 2017 at 1:25 pm

    Probably books then have the seat on top 🙂 the kids would love that for their room

  40. JULIE WARD

    October 14, 2017 at 11:12 am

    Would use it for the mountain of DVDs and CDs we have, as well as shoes

  41. Jo McPherson

    October 14, 2017 at 10:35 am

    Shoes, it looks great

  42. Jacqui Rankine

    October 14, 2017 at 8:49 am

    that would keep a clean tidy shoe storage.

  43. Jacqui Rankine

    October 14, 2017 at 8:47 am

    Really love this

  44. Heather Haigh

    October 14, 2017 at 7:50 am

    Shoes

  45. Jackie Fisher

    October 14, 2017 at 4:06 am

    Shoes shoes and would love to win this great prize

  46. Gemma Massey

    October 13, 2017 at 11:40 pm

    This would be so handy I need somewhere store my overflow of shoes and this is lovely and ideal

  47. Gill Mitchell

    October 13, 2017 at 9:53 pm

    It would be perfect for storing shoes in in our new utility room. Love it!

  48. Ashley Phillips

    October 13, 2017 at 7:32 pm

    Definitely shoes at the moment they are just strewn all over the hallway

  49. Susan Hall

    October 13, 2017 at 5:16 pm

    Probably shoes, coats etc

  50. Ursula Hunt

    October 13, 2017 at 3:03 pm

    My wool,I have loads of it in boxes and suitcases, I love to knit

  51. Sophie D

    October 13, 2017 at 1:35 pm

    Shoes! We don’t have any system at the moment and it is a mess!

  52. donna l jones

    October 13, 2017 at 9:34 am

    for keeping the shoes in in the hallway

  53. Edward Guerreiro

    October 13, 2017 at 5:45 am

    It would mostly be for shoes. But as it would go in the upstairs hallway, it may end up also having some spare towels stored in it.

  54. Emma Anderson

    October 12, 2017 at 9:36 pm

    The kids shoes, I have no idea how they have so many pairs!

  55. Julie Booth

    October 12, 2017 at 7:05 pm

    shoes, but knowing my husband- books!

  56. Sylvia Smith

    October 12, 2017 at 6:42 pm

    This would be great for keeping shoes tidy in the hallway.

  57. Jo

    October 12, 2017 at 1:14 pm

    Most definitely kids toys!!

  58. Allison Sherwood

    October 12, 2017 at 9:22 am

    Shoes and umbrellas

  59. natasha davies

    October 11, 2017 at 8:07 pm

    my shoes, i have a few too many

  60. jayne hall hall

    October 11, 2017 at 4:54 pm

    lots of shoes

  61. leonie birch

    October 9, 2017 at 8:06 pm

    definitely shoes, it will be perfect in my hallway x

  62. sheri Darby

    October 9, 2017 at 8:04 pm

    Shoes would be most likely, maybe PE kits too

  63. Katie Skeoch

    October 9, 2017 at 9:01 am

    Definitely shoes, I hate them littering the hallway

  64. john prendergast

    October 8, 2017 at 9:58 pm

    i would store shoes

  65. Linda Ford

    October 8, 2017 at 8:19 am

    Shoes and school bags, would make the dumping ground in the hall look presentable!

  66. Penny H

    October 7, 2017 at 10:16 am

    Shoes! Piles of shoes in the hallway are the bane of my life!!

  67. kelly L

    October 6, 2017 at 5:51 pm

    We would use it in our hall to store shoes and bags!

  68. Sandra Bald

    October 6, 2017 at 1:12 pm

    We’d store shoes. This would be ideal for all our shoes which are currently in a downstairs storage cupboard.

  69. Kim M

    October 5, 2017 at 5:18 pm

    Shoes I think – they’re always in the way x

  70. Kelly Hirst

    October 5, 2017 at 12:26 pm

    I’d store shoes – it would be perfect for my daughters ever growing collection

  71. holly harmsworth

    October 4, 2017 at 7:48 pm

    All our shoes that are currently scattered all over the hallway floor

  72. Mark Colombus

    October 4, 2017 at 2:25 pm

    This would fit perfectly under our stairs in our landing.

  73. Stevie

    October 4, 2017 at 11:25 am

    I would use the unit to organise my books.

  74. Julie Edwards

    October 3, 2017 at 5:19 pm

    I would use it to store my huge and growing collection of Magical Melts in

  75. Richard R

    October 1, 2017 at 2:24 am

    I would use it to store shoes in and make the porch look less cluttered

  76. Ren Taylor

    September 29, 2017 at 2:44 pm

    Books probably as we have so many lying around lol x

  77. Becky Yeomans

    September 29, 2017 at 9:20 am

    Shoes and school backpacks!

  78. Corinne Wright

    September 27, 2017 at 9:19 am

    This looks fab! I’d put it in the hallway! Perfect for all the kids shoes.

  79. Mickie Bull

    September 26, 2017 at 1:30 pm

    Perfect to store my shoes in!

  80. stuart hargreaves

    September 26, 2017 at 8:28 am

    SHOES AND MORE SHOES

  81. Rachel Butterworth

    September 25, 2017 at 9:33 pm

    Shoes probably.

  82. Jade Pawley

    September 25, 2017 at 2:52 pm

    I would use this for shoes! Would look lovely in my hallway!

  83. claire w

    September 25, 2017 at 12:32 pm

    Shoes and school bags 🙂

  84. Claire glace

    September 25, 2017 at 12:16 pm

    Books, Toys and his computer games and accessories, thanks !

  85. cheryl hadfield

    September 24, 2017 at 4:56 pm

    Comment
    for shoes

  86. Wendy Jones

    September 24, 2017 at 12:22 pm

    I would use this for the books and toys corner for the grandchildren. Perfect.

  87. Helen Stratton

    September 24, 2017 at 12:04 pm

    I would also use it for shoes, but I’m sure the kids will also use it for everything!

  88. Lisa Parker

    September 23, 2017 at 8:57 pm

    I would use it in my hallway for shoes x

  89. Lorna Ledger

    September 23, 2017 at 8:01 pm

    Hmm, Well I would give it my daughter, who said clothes and shoes, she loves it too

  90. Jayne Townson

    September 23, 2017 at 6:23 pm

    This is fantastic, I would use it store all the shoes, boots and hats from my hallway. Thanks for the lovely giveaway.

  91. Jade Hewlett

    September 23, 2017 at 12:37 pm

    I’d store shoes in it

  92. Tina Hewitt

    September 22, 2017 at 9:59 pm

    I would use it for shoes maybe then my hallway would look a lot neater

  93. MANDY DOHERTY

    September 22, 2017 at 8:50 pm

    Shoes, as ours currently reside in a pile on the floor

  94. sarah m

    September 22, 2017 at 8:21 pm

    I would use it as a shoe rack!

  95. Sheena Batey

    September 22, 2017 at 6:44 pm

    Shoes as I have them all piled on top of each other

  96. Isabel O

    September 22, 2017 at 6:07 pm

    All my shoes are piled up by my front door at the moment, getting in the way, so I would store them all in this storage unit.

  97. Yolanda Davis

    September 22, 2017 at 5:53 pm

    i’d use it for shoes and bags by the front door

  98. Margaret Clarkson

    September 22, 2017 at 5:02 pm

    Shoes – it would be very useful

  99. Ellen Sheppard

    September 22, 2017 at 1:33 pm

    I would use it to store shoes by the front door, would keep everything neat and tidy 🙂

  100. clair downham

    September 22, 2017 at 1:23 pm

    shoes and school bags

  101. Alica

    September 22, 2017 at 12:38 pm

    It would be fantastic in my hallway for shoes!

  102. Jo Carroll

    September 22, 2017 at 12:09 pm

    I think it’s just perfect by the door for shoes, school bags, P.E. kit (so you never forget it) and a place to sit to take all those wellies off before trudging throught the house. x

  103. Alice Dixon

    September 22, 2017 at 11:58 am

    Shoes, each of our pairs ready to put on in the morning

  104. Annabel Greaves

    September 22, 2017 at 11:43 am

    It would be great as a new shoe rack

  105. amy bondoc

    September 22, 2017 at 10:46 am

    it would be great to store our shoes and bags! or even the kids toys

  106. STACY SORRELL

    September 22, 2017 at 9:38 am

    Shoes and school bags xx

  107. Graham Ross

    September 22, 2017 at 8:58 am

    Shoes and bedding

  108. Susan B

    September 22, 2017 at 4:29 am

    Definitely bedding. I have nowhere to store guest bedding or winter bedding. This would be wonderful.

  109. Paula Barker

    September 22, 2017 at 3:48 am

    Great for shoes, as they come through the front door.

  110. iain maciver

    September 21, 2017 at 11:09 pm

    Comment all the shoes that are lying aroound

  111. Anni Ezmerelda

    September 21, 2017 at 10:36 pm

    Shoes! Our shoe rack at the moment is so battered and not very stable so this would be perfect! Thank you.

  112. Samantha King

    September 21, 2017 at 10:30 pm

    Love this!

  113. Ashleigh Allan

    September 21, 2017 at 9:35 pm

    All our families shoes

  114. Sarah Mackay

    September 21, 2017 at 9:13 pm

    All our shoes

  115. Solange

    September 21, 2017 at 8:58 pm

    Shoes, books and toys.

  116. Marycarol

    September 21, 2017 at 8:51 pm

    Definitely shoes x

  117. Danielle Spencer

    September 21, 2017 at 8:29 pm

    Would love to use this in the hall for storing shoes.

  118. A S,Edinburgh

    September 21, 2017 at 8:19 pm

    It probably would be shoes. Things would look a lot neater with them put away! Great giveaway, thanks for running it.

  119. Tracy Nixon

    September 21, 2017 at 7:13 pm

    Shoes – with four kids, we have lots!

  120. Rebecca Sutton

    September 21, 2017 at 7:10 pm

    I like the idea of the picture, by putting your shoes in there.

Leave a Reply

CommentLuv badge