Competitions, Reviews

My Shake That Weight Review & Competition

One of the things I am really good at failing at, time and time again is dieting. Or rather ‘healthy eating’ as I now say in front of Olivia. The only thing I do better than failing at ‘healthy eating’ is procrastinating. Usually, I procrastinate about needing to lose weight whilst inhaling a family size bar of chocolate. My love for all things sugary and chocolate based knowing no bounds, hence the need for my Shake That Weight Review!

But then I got ill. My back was causing me issues and my doctor advised I needed to help myself by trying to lose some weight and exercise more as well as taking my medication. So I got back on the bandwagon and spurred myself on by working hard right up to my holiday. I lost a stone and toned up thanks to my new eating habits and working out to The Body Coach on YouTube.

One of the ways I managed to do this was by trying the Shake That Weight Meal Replacement Diet.

My Shake That Weight Review.

With a whole range of options to help you lose weight and stay on track, from partial meal replacement, where you eat 1 meal a day to full meal replacement, consuming 4 packs per day, to ketosis plans. There was something for everyone. But could I stick to it? My post about my first impressions proved that actually yes I could.

Having been on a partial meal replacement diet previous to starting the Shake The Weight plan, I didn’t initially find it so hard. By initially I mean in the hours before 6pm at night. After that it was bye-bye to my motivation hello sweet tooth.

So after initially wanting to do the full replacement plan, I opted for the 3 packs with 1 meal. This would at least appease the greedy side of me and hopefully keep me from literally doing a back flip off the diet train whilst merrily waving it goodbye with a takeaway in hand! This wasn’t an option for my Shake That Weight Review at all! I need to totally stay on that wagon!

my-shake-that-weight-review-hand-holding-a-shake-in-a-sundae-glass

Did I stick to it?

Oh yes. But that’s not to say it was easy. I think my previous plan had helped me somewhat. As I had a few packs left upon returning from my holiday I started again straight away, to combat the 3 plates per meal, 3 times a day with drinks and snacks in between I had consumed in a mere 7 days on holiday.

It’s safe to say I struggled, a lot. So if you are going onto this plan straight from eating healthily/reduced meals then it’s safe to say you won’t really find it that hard. If like me the second time around you are going all in from slightly larger meals and increased appetite, then it may be a struggle at first.

What Does It Taste Like?

Not bad at all. I’m a girl who can live (until that 6pm witching hour at least) on shakes. Shake That Weight has the best range of flavours available making it so much easier to forgo food for shakes. And…… they taste good too. I really enjoyed them. Mixed with either water or milk both totally drinkable. Stock up on Hazlenut Crush you won’t be disappointed!

my-shake-that-weight-review-milkshake-on-a-bench-with-a-book

Meals?

So whilst the shakes were delicious, I also chose some other meal packs to try out for the purpose of this review. Some noodles and porridge, soups too. These I didn’t get on with so well. Mostly I had problems getting the consistency right despite following instructions! The noodles were delicious, if not a bit on the thick side consistency wise for me. But this is because I don’t normally eat noodles. But the Blazin’ Beef flavour is definitely blazin’ and my favourite non-shake meal pack.

my-shake-that-weight-review-noodles-in-bowl-on-a-bed-and-laptop

The soups didn’t quite have the thickness or desired taste for me and I found that I did struggle with hunger after having them. The porridge, again I struggled to make but they tasted nice, despite the lumps, and did keep me fuller than regular porridge does.

my-shake-that-weight-review-tomato-soup

For a few days, I also had snack bars. A bit like a dry wafer they packed a punch when it came to keeping you going in between meals or after 6pm to stop you reaching for the Ben & Jerry’s!

my-shake-that-weight-review-chocolate-wafers

Verdict?

On the whole, I really enjoyed the plan and definitely found it easy to get on board with. A bit hit and miss with some meals but you will always find this as everyone’s tastes and preferences (and cooking abilities) differ. For taste and being able to keep on the plan, it is most definitely up there with some of the best I have tried!

I love the flexibility of the plan. There is no right or wrong order to consume your packs. You eat them however and whenever you want. I found it best to plan my day and work out approximate times so I knew when I was next eating. Also, drink the water. You will not be able to do this without drinking between 2-3 litres a day. You may not think so at first, but it really does help with the hunger pangs, promise.

Cost.

This is the important thing, isn’t it! I am always put off by the prices of some plans similar to this, but Shake That Weight have different options available. Getting paid weekly I find it difficult to pay out large sums at once. With the option to by a week at a time, with prices like £26.25 for this option. This is definitely something I would be able to get on board with. You can also buy products individually too.

Since receiving my products, Shake That Weight have added to their range with products like Spaghetti Carbonara, Tikka Masala and Pasta, Ham and Mushroom Soup.

My Results.

my-shake-that-weight-review-images-of-and-after-weightloss

In 10 days on the plan, combined with daily 15 min HIIT workouts I managed to lose around 6lb in total. There was noticeable inch loss too and it gave me that boost I needed. If you are looking to start a diet plan like this then you must always consult your GP prior to making drastic changes. But for the minimal effort involved and plan that was really easy to stick to, I really do think, long-term, Shake That Weight could help you to reach your weight loss goals. One of the things I learnt from my Shake That Weight Review was that I really do not need to eat as much as I did and that I genuinely do feel so much better when I stick to a healthier eating plan!

For more information on the plans available and for prices head over to Shake That Weight and find a plan suitable for you.

*Disclaimer: I was provided with a 2 week meal replacement plan for purpose of this review. All thoughts and opinions are my own*

Thanks for Reading My Shake That Weight Review, Now it’s Competition Time.

The prize is for a 2 week meal replacement bundle worth approx £60. The competition is open to UK residents only over the age of 18. The winner will be supplied a code for their bundle upon confirmation of their entries being verified. Any incorrect entries will be disqualified. Multiple entrants from the same ip address will also be disqualified. The prize will be supplied by Shake That Weight not One Frazzled Mum but I will endeavour to do my best to resolve any issues should they arise. The winner will be chosen within 5 days of the competition ending and has 28 days to acknowledge their win before a new winner is chosen. The competition will run from 20/06/17 to 11.59 16/07/17.

shake that weight

Spread the love
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  

80 Comments

  1. Natalie Gillham

    July 16, 2017 at 11:48 pm

    I am overweight and would like to lose some of it x

  2. Natalie Crossan

    July 16, 2017 at 11:45 pm

    because i’ve gained a lot ofweight in the last few years

  3. Antonia Richardson

    July 16, 2017 at 8:52 pm

    need to shift a lot of weight this looks like it might work for me

  4. Milly

    July 16, 2017 at 8:32 pm

    I’d love to try this and see if it works. Ive been so desperate to lose weight but nothing I have tried so far has worked. It is so depressing. WELL DONE ON YOUR ACHIEVEMENT!!

  5. Emma Walton

    July 16, 2017 at 8:27 pm

    I seriously need to lose weight and think the shake-weight may be the answer…basically, I NEED HELP!!!

  6. Kim Styles

    July 16, 2017 at 7:56 pm

    I have put back on the 2 stone that I lost last year! bad diet and lack of exercise so I have to start again and look at new dieting options

  7. Catherine Gregory

    July 16, 2017 at 7:35 pm

    I would love to use this after my little boy has been born to kick start that weight loss please

  8. Miss Tracy Hanson

    July 16, 2017 at 7:31 pm

    Bit of a daft one, but my local rugby team have signed my faovurite player for the next 4 years, so really want to meet him (have met some of his team-mates). Want to not look like a “house end” for my photo I would love to have taken with him. Given me the “push” to finally do something.

  9. Melanie Burton

    July 16, 2017 at 7:30 pm

    I want to lose weight for my health and to be able to fit into my wedding dress! I tried it on yesterday and it doesn’t fit!!! HELP!!

  10. Linda Curtis

    July 16, 2017 at 6:31 pm

    as i have been told about these im trying to loose some gained weight since i hit 50
    id love to give this ago and see if it works for me

  11. Chantel L

    July 16, 2017 at 5:01 pm

    I’d like to continue shaking the weight! I’m using another brand at the moment & wouldn’t mind comparing the two 🙂

  12. Sophie Carter

    July 16, 2017 at 1:37 pm

    To feel better in my own skin and to help with my Chronic Fatigue Syndrome symptoms.

  13. Vicki-Anne Smith

    July 16, 2017 at 1:05 pm

    I’ve tried this type of diet before and it works well for me, i’d love to try another brand x

  14. Sam Parkes

    July 16, 2017 at 10:28 am

    After over indulging on a recent all inclusive family holiday I have some stubborn pounds to shift. Would love to try see if this works.

  15. Kim Neville

    July 16, 2017 at 10:28 am

    This would be perfect for my sister in law as she has put on a lot of weight and going round in circles at the moment

  16. sharon stanley

    July 16, 2017 at 10:18 am

    My weight isn’t helping the pressure on my brain but mobility issues make it difficult to excersise the way many others can. I would love to drop some weight for not only aesthetic purposes but also to help my health and bring my brain pressure down. Thank you for the chance to win.

  17. Allan Fullarton

    July 16, 2017 at 10:11 am

    I really would to lose some weight.

  18. Natasha Mairs

    July 16, 2017 at 10:04 am

    i need to lose at least a stone. slowly been putting on loads of extra weight

  19. Cathy O

    July 16, 2017 at 9:31 am

    I want to shake that weight as I seem to be ‘growing’ out of all my clothes and need some serious help!

  20. Cathryn Crawshaw

    July 16, 2017 at 9:30 am

    so I feel better in myself and my clothes don’t feel tight

  21. Amy Dickson

    July 15, 2017 at 11:17 pm

    I moved jumps and went from a really active job to a desk job and piled the weight on. I’m feeling really unconfident and struggling to lose the extra weight.

  22. Teresa sheldon

    July 15, 2017 at 10:47 pm

    Ive got my beautiful sisters wedding in September and I’ve seen a lovely dress i want to wear but need to lose a few pounds for it to fit help!!!

  23. jackie grout

    July 15, 2017 at 6:13 pm

    I would love to try this I have not been well & piled the pounds on through inactivity but now I’m trying loose a bit of weight x

  24. hannah wood

    July 15, 2017 at 5:19 pm

    I need that extra push with my weight

  25. Thomas Riley

    July 15, 2017 at 3:28 pm

    so i feel more healthy

  26. donna l jones

    July 15, 2017 at 3:19 pm

    to get back in the clothes that dont fit me

  27. Elizabeth Yeates

    July 15, 2017 at 11:24 am

    I’m getting married in September and have been hopeless at losing weight so far. I need something to kick start the weight loss!

  28. lynsey poole

    July 15, 2017 at 10:54 am

    I had my last baby several months ago, and could really do with a kick start as my self esteem is very low about it.

  29. Karen R

    July 15, 2017 at 9:04 am

    I could do with a kick start to losing a bit of weight 🙂

  30. Diana

    July 14, 2017 at 10:47 pm

    Oh yes! 🙂

  31. Ashleigh Allan

    July 14, 2017 at 9:45 pm

    To feel better about myself

  32. Sheri Darby

    July 13, 2017 at 9:34 pm

    Because I could do with losing a few pounds

  33. Laura Muir

    July 13, 2017 at 4:34 pm

    I want to lose weight for my wedding next year. ive always been a bit on the large size for my height and recently had major surgery so been unable to work out so have piled on the pounds a bit.

  34. Ursula Hunt

    July 13, 2017 at 11:21 am

    I have my daughters wedding next month and a holiday for my birthday coming up but cant seem to get my stomach flat, this would help

  35. JULIE WARD

    July 12, 2017 at 8:16 pm

    I’ve never tried them before, but I need to shift a few pounds for my hols

  36. joanne casey

    July 12, 2017 at 8:53 am

    I’ve put on a couple of stone over the last 2 years and just need some help to kick start my weight loss, I’m finding it really difficult at the moment going through early menopause (I’m only 44) and the extra weight is making me feel really down

  37. Hazel Christopher

    July 11, 2017 at 7:45 pm

    I’m struggling to shift the extra pounds I put on over Christmas. It’d be nice to get rid of them for good.

  38. Deborah Clarke

    July 11, 2017 at 5:44 pm

    I’ve gone from a size 6 to a 14 in the last 18 months after a traumatic time. My confidence is very low and id love to feel good about myself again .

  39. Genna St Michael

    July 10, 2017 at 11:30 pm

    I really want to get my weight under control for summer!

  40. Ruth Harwood

    July 10, 2017 at 12:57 pm

    Due to long term issues painkillers have helped me gain considerable weight xx

  41. Laura Pritchard

    July 9, 2017 at 9:15 pm

    So I can finally lose the baby weight!

  42. Nicola Marshall

    July 9, 2017 at 8:19 pm

    I would like to try and lose some weight before my holiday.

  43. Jean Garrett

    July 9, 2017 at 8:40 am

    This sounds like something I could do with. I have never had to diet ( always had a trim figure) then this year it has all gone crazy!!

  44. Kim Lam

    July 9, 2017 at 7:30 am

    I have put on sooooo much weight this year that I need something to kick start my diet

  45. Judith Allen

    July 8, 2017 at 1:50 pm

    I can’t really exercise now (pesky MS) and I still love biscuits. Maybe a bit too much. Need to lose a little.

  46. Farhana

    July 7, 2017 at 9:32 pm

    I would like the old me back and old confidence

  47. fiona waterworth

    July 7, 2017 at 8:19 pm

    FOR MY HEALTH, I NEED A PAIR OF KNEE OPS AND THE LIGHTER I AM THE BETTER

  48. Kim M

    July 7, 2017 at 6:58 pm

    Just can’t shift these last few pounds – sure I could stick to this x

  49. Katie Richards

    July 7, 2017 at 4:39 pm

    I would love to try this diet as it looks achievable and I would be really happy to lose some weight for my beach holiday this year! Thanks for a great competition 🙂

  50. Angela Treadway

    July 7, 2017 at 11:23 am

    been wanting to lose weight for ages, currently doing cycling everyday to lose weight! x

  51. Katie Skeoch

    July 7, 2017 at 12:16 am

    It’s bikini weather soon! Need to shake the weight and not the thighs!

  52. Lydia Graham

    July 5, 2017 at 12:31 am

    Because I’m having trouble getting rid of it

  53. Diane Wareing

    July 4, 2017 at 5:14 pm

    I put on quite a bit of weight after I had a stroke a couple of years ago and I would like to try and lose it again.

  54. Emma S

    July 3, 2017 at 9:49 pm

    I’ve struggled with weight for years. This would give me a starter for my weight loss journey.

  55. Lori Darling

    July 3, 2017 at 10:17 am

    I’d like to get back to the weight I was

  56. yvonne cooke

    July 1, 2017 at 3:36 pm

    im going on hoilday soon, ive just got a last few pounds to lose before i go, this sure will help me.x
    great prize.x great blog with great ideas.x

  57. sue simmons

    June 30, 2017 at 9:17 am

    love to drop 1 size x

  58. Deborah Mackenzie

    June 29, 2017 at 6:02 pm

    I have the worst eating habits where I skip meals then binge on junk! This would help me to refocus and start anew with a healthier eating habits.

  59. Rich Tyler

    June 29, 2017 at 2:26 pm

    To help get rid of my daddy belly ASAP!

  60. Lisa Wilkinson

    June 27, 2017 at 1:13 pm

    I’d like to be healthier more than anything but we’ve also booked a summer holiday next year and I would like to go down at least a dress size

  61. Mary H

    June 27, 2017 at 9:21 am

    I’ve put on weight and I’m finding it difficult to shift, now that I’m in my mid 30’s. I could do with help kick starting.

  62. Sharon worsey

    June 27, 2017 at 7:24 am

    I lost lots of weight before I had my son five years ago, but slowly it has all crept back on…it’s time to get a grip!

  63. Danielle Spencer

    June 26, 2017 at 8:51 pm

    I’m looking at getting married soon, so this would really help with my weight loss journey.

  64. Jo

    June 26, 2017 at 11:48 am

    I would love to lose weight so I can enjoy my holiday in august with my daughter and I always find it hard to lose weight

  65. Becky Yeomans

    June 26, 2017 at 8:44 am

    Since having my 2nd child in April I have gained around 2 stone. I want to loose my weight I have gained to make myself feel better and confident again about my body.

  66. Vicki

    June 26, 2017 at 2:04 am

    I could really use a confidence boost. I’ve started an exercise regime but I don’t really know what I should be eating and this would really help me out.

  67. Tammy Tudor

    June 25, 2017 at 9:30 pm

    Love to have more confidence and energy!

  68. Dee

    June 25, 2017 at 6:57 pm

    I want to feel better and boost my energy levels.

  69. Maggie Coates

    June 25, 2017 at 5:49 pm

    I would like to get back to the size I was a few years ago. I have been following weightwatchers plan, but I think that these meal replacements would give me a bit of a boost.

  70. Claire Long

    June 25, 2017 at 5:26 pm

    Because I have type 2 diabetes and losing weight (especially using a meal replacement) has been proven to help lower blood sugar . So I’d like to shake that Weight to get healthy and so I feel better too. X

  71. Leanne V McKenna

    June 25, 2017 at 3:32 pm

    I just want to be healthier and slimmer to feel better in myself, would love to give this a try 🙂

  72. Marie Timms

    June 25, 2017 at 2:56 pm

    I really need to lose weight. My body confidence is so low right now. This would so wonderful to win. Fingers crossed.

  73. Alison Johnson

    June 22, 2017 at 10:40 pm

    I really need something to kickstart my weight loss & these look good.

  74. Fiona jk42

    June 21, 2017 at 4:45 pm

    I’d like to get back to the weight I was a few years ago.

  75. Joanna Smith

    June 20, 2017 at 10:16 pm

    Anything to help me shift the flag – I’m up for. You know me haha x

  76. laura banks

    June 20, 2017 at 8:54 pm

    im on a health kick at the moment to get bikini ready and im hammering my maxiclimber but this may help

  77. Kelly Hirst

    June 20, 2017 at 6:43 pm

    I’d love to win as I’ve always been lucky with my weight but now age has crept up on me and so has the fat!

  78. Rie Tetley

    June 20, 2017 at 6:01 pm

    I want to shake the weight to fit into some of my old clothes and avoid the expense of having to buy a new wardrobe.

  79. Helen Thurston

    June 20, 2017 at 11:31 am

    I’d like to lose a few pounds (okay a lot of pounds) but need something to kickstart my enthusiasm. Have had a stressful couple of years and my motivation just isn’t here at the moment.

  80. Rebecca Nisbet

    June 20, 2017 at 10:05 am

    iv been big since i had my daughter, and its starting to get me down now.

Leave a Reply

CommentLuv badge