Competitions, Reviews

Scrub Daddy Review & Competition

Date: 17/08/17

Mrs R. Bottomsley-Harrow

Rosehill Cottage

Dovefold Lane

Chatterington

RF56 7F

 

Dearest Neighbour,

It seems of late that my monthly emails regarding the Clean Up Chatterington Committee meetings are going unopened. And as we haven’t had the pleasure of your company at a meeting for 3 months now, I felt it was in the villages best interests to get in touch.

We have recently received our notification of the towns annual inspection for the Cleanest Village in Britain competition so it in all our best interests if you are brought up to speed. Mr Markel the window cleaner said he couldn’t help but notice the insides of your windows are looking a little less than sparkling should we say! I think this is best addressed another time. However, he was most startled at the pile up around your sink last Tuesday morning. Is there an issue with your water or drainage system? You do know we have a plumber in town who resolve this should you have an issue.

Now, I’m not one to tell people how to keep house, but at this time of year, I’m sure you’ll agree that all houses in the village should be kept in tip top condition. Dirty dishes in and around the sink is not in keeping with the standards we expect here in Chatterington. If you need me to send over the list of recommended products, schedules and cleanliness levels that can be arranged.

New Cleaning Product Alert!

scrub daddy review yellow sponge on window sill

We have recently introduced a new selection of products to help you keep your home spick and span with minimal effort. Although some effort on your part is required. Gladys’s niece popped over Wednesday last and mentioned about this new sponge she found at online. Scrub Daddy. A soft sponge in warm water and a firm sponge in cold water, you can use it to clean a whole manner of things around the home. Gladys bought one herself and couldn’t stop raving about it at our last meeting, they’re held Tuesday’s as I’m sure you’re aware. Oh, she said it tackled the dirty dishes like a breeze and even got off some stubborn stains she found on the inside of her halogen oven, similar to yours I believe. No problem, no scrubbing. She even got a blue one for her bathroom. We do suggest to keep all your cleaning products colour coded.

scrub daddy review blue sponge by tap

 

If you would like me to show you where to purchase one of these to remedy the slovenly appearance inside your home, I would be more than happy to assist you in any way possible. I’m sure it goes without saying we are hoping to retain our crown this year and will go to any lengths possible to make sure this occurs!

Yours Sincerely
Mrs R Bottomsley-Harrow
Scrub Daddy Review!

Yep, it’s that time again where I have been cleaning my house for the sake of the blog. Mrs R would have an absolute breakdown if she could see inside my house right now! Mid decorating/decluttering there is stuff everywhere and of course, the obligatory leaving of dishes until the morning after. What better test than dried tuna mayo around the bowl from last nights dinner! Or some splashes of paint around the bathroom sink left on for purpose of the review (honest!)

scrub daddy review before and after pictures

I put the sponges to the test on my dirty dishes, halogen oven and bathroom. It cleaned the grease and grime from my halogen oven just as easy as a coffee ring on the bottom of one of my cups. I was surprised and impressed at how easy it was. Nothing was too hard for the sponge, either in its soft form from the warm water of as a firm sponge after holding under cold water. 

I really can’t find any issues with these sponges. After using them for over a week, they have replaced my need for my other sponges (sorry to all my now redundant cleaning sponges, cloths, etc). You can literally use them for anything. I have a blue one in my bathroom like Gladys and a yellow in my kitchen. They’re just so easy to use and really effective too. You can clean them in your dishwasher to keep them nice and bright too. Only I don’t have a dishwasher and my yellow one is now looking a little grubby from my greasy halogen oven. So that is my only grumble with this product.

You can buy Scrub Daddy from Amazon (below is an affiliate link. You don’t pay any extra but if you purchase via the link I get some pennies for your purchase) or via Packing Sorted at £3.49 each.

*DISCLAIMER: I WAS PROVIDED WITH 3 SCRUB DADDY SPONGES FOR PURPOSE OF THIS REVIEW. ALL THOUGHTS AND OPINIONS ARE MY OWN*

If you would like to try these fab sponges out for yourself. I am pleased to be able to host a competition to give away 3 sets of 3 Scrub Daddy Sponges to my readers.

Ts&Cs

The competition will run from17/08/17 to 10/09/17. There will be 3 winners who will receive 3 Scrub Daddy sponges each. The prize will be supplied and dispatched from the competition sponsor, not from One Frazzled Mum. All reasonable efforts will be made to reach a resolution should any issues arise. The winner will be chosen and contacted within 5 days of the competition ending. The winner has 28 days to respond and acknowledge their win. Please allow up to 28 days for delivery. Please enter all options correctly. Any incorrect/duplicate entries will be void. I do check!

scrub daddy

Spread the love
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  

83 Comments

  1. Natalie Crossan

    September 10, 2017 at 11:15 pm

    I haaaate doing the dishes!!!

  2. Rich Tyler

    September 10, 2017 at 11:13 pm

    Toliet or Oven

  3. Diana

    September 10, 2017 at 9:59 pm

    Cleaning the oven!

  4. Catherine Gregory

    September 10, 2017 at 9:00 pm

    Cleaning the oven

  5. Danielle Graves

    September 10, 2017 at 8:13 pm

    There are two jobs i hate equally because the are both minging – scrubbing the loo and cleaning the oven x

  6. Paula T

    September 10, 2017 at 8:08 pm

    I really despise doing the cooker, such a rubbish job!

  7. VALERIE

    September 10, 2017 at 7:50 pm

    CLEANING THE BATHROOM AND TOILETS

  8. Michelle Wild

    September 10, 2017 at 7:25 pm

    Toilrt cleaning.

  9. Gemma Massey

    September 10, 2017 at 7:08 pm

    Cleaning the oven

  10. jackie curran

    September 10, 2017 at 7:07 pm

    cleaning the oven is my least favourite

  11. LARA Latchem

    September 10, 2017 at 5:15 pm

    Cleaning the toilet

  12. louise l

    September 10, 2017 at 4:15 pm

    cleaning the loo !

  13. Kim Neville

    September 10, 2017 at 2:29 pm

    Cleaning the bathroom

  14. vicki gorton

    September 10, 2017 at 1:07 pm

    hoovering as i have a dog and have to do it 3 times a day xx

  15. Susan Ocock

    September 10, 2017 at 12:32 pm

    I hate Ironing

  16. Hannah Wallington

    September 10, 2017 at 11:50 am

    These look great

  17. Nicola Marshall

    September 10, 2017 at 11:13 am

    Cleaning the oven & putting the kids toys away.

  18. Samantha Fell

    September 10, 2017 at 8:20 am

    All of them lol I really don’t like washing up and I wish there was a washing fairy lol (I have 5 boys) x

  19. Simone Griffin

    September 10, 2017 at 7:53 am

    I hate the ironing as there’s always more to do!

  20. Adrian Bold

    September 10, 2017 at 3:40 am

    Cleaning the oven

  21. Lucy Carter

    September 9, 2017 at 11:01 pm

    Cleaning the oven

  22. paula cheadle

    September 9, 2017 at 10:58 pm

    cleaning the oven

  23. Lisa Wilkinson

    September 9, 2017 at 10:04 pm

    Cleaning the oven

  24. Jason Tolliss

    September 9, 2017 at 7:50 pm

    Cleaning the oven

  25. hayley williams

    September 9, 2017 at 7:19 pm

    dusting!! drives me nuts!

  26. Mickie Bull

    September 9, 2017 at 6:31 pm

    Cleaning the oven!

  27. Emma Davison

    September 9, 2017 at 3:46 pm

    Tough choice – either cleaning windows or the oven!

  28. Carole Nott

    September 9, 2017 at 3:28 pm

    cleaning the bathroom

  29. Stewart Biddle

    September 9, 2017 at 8:11 am

    Ironing cant stand it

  30. amanda greensmith

    September 9, 2017 at 7:44 am

    cleaning oven

  31. A S,Edinburgh

    September 9, 2017 at 12:55 am

    Any cleaning in the kitchen apart from the worktops. I don’t know why, it’s all just grim.

  32. ellie spider

    September 8, 2017 at 11:55 pm

    cleaning the kitty litter trays – we have 3 of them and they get scooped out daily with a complete empty, scrub with bleach and refill every weekend – as soon as they are cleaned the cats line up to use them!

  33. Karen Usher

    September 8, 2017 at 10:38 pm

    Cleaning the oven. I always leave it to long and promise Ill do it more often…..nup I never do and its the biggest and worst chore in the world!

  34. JULIE WARD

    September 8, 2017 at 10:09 pm

    The toilet, have 2 males in the house who are not domesticated

  35. Katy Malkin

    September 8, 2017 at 9:28 pm

    I hate ironing, I am a perfectionist and it takes ages!

  36. Arabella Bazley

    September 8, 2017 at 9:08 pm

    The chore I like least is brushing around the edges of the carpet to get those irritating bits of fluff out that congregate in there.

  37. Hannah Wright

    September 8, 2017 at 8:28 pm

    Ironing

  38. Emilia nastaly-howard

    September 8, 2017 at 11:45 am

    cleaning the bathroom…. 🙁

  39. Samantha Atherton

    September 8, 2017 at 10:14 am

    I hate doing the ironing

  40. Samantha Sugden

    September 8, 2017 at 10:02 am

    Would be very helpful for hubby with the cleaning

  41. carol boffey

    September 8, 2017 at 9:53 am

    i hate cleaning the oven

  42. Mel Turner

    September 7, 2017 at 10:09 pm

    Cleaning my blinds

  43. Sheri Darby

    September 7, 2017 at 7:54 pm

    Cleaning the oven

  44. Helen Tovell

    September 7, 2017 at 10:44 am

    Cleaning the toilets for me too

  45. Jo Carroll

    September 6, 2017 at 8:37 pm

    Cleaning the bathroom and around the toilet in particular is never the most pleasant experience in a male dominated household 😉 x

  46. amy bondoc

    September 6, 2017 at 7:44 pm

    i really hate doing the weekly fridge clean !

  47. Christine Caple

    September 6, 2017 at 11:25 am

    Cleaning the oven

  48. MARK HOPKINS

    September 6, 2017 at 12:07 am

    Polishing

  49. Ashleigh Allan

    September 5, 2017 at 9:23 pm

    I hate ironing

  50. James Travis

    September 5, 2017 at 7:06 pm

    Cleaning the toilet

  51. Suzanne Jackson

    September 5, 2017 at 10:17 am

    Cleaning the toilet

  52. rebecca h

    September 5, 2017 at 8:41 am

    i hate washing up! it feels never ending and it is always gross!

  53. Rachel Craig

    September 4, 2017 at 8:44 pm

    Ironing.

  54. Christina Palmer

    September 4, 2017 at 8:32 pm

    I hate cleaning the oven out

  55. Sarah Mackay

    September 4, 2017 at 3:46 pm

    My least favourite would be ironing

  56. stuart hargreaves

    September 4, 2017 at 3:37 pm

    I hate cleaning the windows always streaky

  57. Jayne Townson

    September 2, 2017 at 7:13 pm

    Mine is cleaning the oven because it;s so messy. Thanks for this lovely giveaway.

  58. Stevie

    August 30, 2017 at 1:41 pm

    Cleaning the grout on the bathroom tiles is horrible.

  59. john prendergast

    August 30, 2017 at 1:41 am

    washing dirty dishes

  60. Jodie A Green

    August 28, 2017 at 8:57 pm

    i really hate cleaning the windows

  61. Sally Collingwood

    August 25, 2017 at 2:18 pm

    Vacuuming, I wish the vacuum fairy would come twice a week!

  62. Paula Barker

    August 21, 2017 at 4:54 am

    Cleaning the oven, I put it off for as long as I can!!

  63. Gill Williams

    August 20, 2017 at 5:04 pm

    Putting the clean covers back on the duvets.

  64. Sue McCarthy

    August 20, 2017 at 4:57 pm

    Dusting, such a waste of time!

  65. iain maciver

    August 20, 2017 at 4:28 pm

    cleaning the toilet

  66. Annabel Greaves

    August 20, 2017 at 4:20 pm

    Cleaning the toilet

  67. Sheena Batey

    August 20, 2017 at 4:11 pm

    Cleaning the oven is my worst chore I’m afraid.

  68. Kevin Honey

    August 20, 2017 at 3:50 pm

    Cleaning the toilet

  69. Susan B

    August 20, 2017 at 3:37 pm

    Ironing is my least favourite so I buy clothes that don’t need it. Next worst is having to get out the big hoover. Groan.

  70. Laura Pritchard

    August 20, 2017 at 2:48 pm

    Mopping the kitchen floor!

  71. Bryan Murphy

    August 20, 2017 at 10:16 am

    Ironing

  72. Ruth Harwood

    August 20, 2017 at 7:12 am

    Dusting the walls of cobwebs!!

  73. Emma Whitworth

    August 19, 2017 at 10:12 pm

    Cleaning the windows!

  74. Angela Treadway

    August 19, 2017 at 10:10 pm

    Cleaning the toilet! X

  75. Kim Styles

    August 19, 2017 at 6:09 pm

    hate washing up and ironing

  76. Sheila Reeves

    August 19, 2017 at 4:14 pm

    cleaning the hob – too many awkward bits to get to if there has been a spillage that wasn’t cleared up as soon as it’s happened

  77. Solange

    August 18, 2017 at 1:11 am

    Cleaning the oven and the bathroom.

  78. Helen Thurston

    August 17, 2017 at 10:03 am

    Cleaning the oven – especially the grill.

  79. Rebecca Sutton

    August 17, 2017 at 9:57 am

    its got to be ironing eurgh!

  80. Tracy Nixon

    August 17, 2017 at 4:46 am

    Cleaning the oven and microwave!

  81. Alica

    August 17, 2017 at 12:14 am

    I really hate cleaning windows and the cat tray!!

Leave a Reply

CommentLuv badge