Competitions, Reviews

Review: Cooking Fever App and Competition

Do you play games on your phone? Or your tablet? Do you while away your bus journey playing a few rounds of Candy Crush or do you like more interactive games? I go through phases you know, one day it’s all about matching the symbols climbing the levels, the next it’s all about the characters and building a new world. I seriously have far too much time on my hands don’t I!

Anyway when I was asked if I wanted to review a fun family friendly mobile app game, I though yeah why not. So for the past few days I have been addicted playing Cooking Fever. The idea isn’t anything new I have played these types of games before however, it doesn’t mean it is a bad game far from from it! How exactly do you play it?

Have a read of the game description below,

More than 400 dishes to cook using 100 ingredients * 15 unique locations: Bakery, Fast-Food Court, Chinese, Pizzeria, Seafood Bistro, Indian Diner, Breakfast Café, Sushi, Chinese, Ice Cream Bar, Paradise Cocktail Bar, Corn Dog Van, Café Mexicana, House of Crab and FC Barcelona Sports Bar. More locations are on the way! * More than 500 levels to complete * Hundreds of upgrades for your kitchen appliances and interiors * Lots of spontaneous Challenges for different levels.

You start off making fast food for your customers, burgers and drinks, and start earning money and tips to be able to work your way up through the levels, there are 15 locations too. The aim is not to burn any food and serve your customers before they leave. There are many different options to earn extra coins and gems by completing challenges eg make 30 drinks. These then enable you to be able to upgrade your restaurant and equipment meaning you can serve more customers quicker and earn more money. Simple. Simple but effective right. You are also awarded more coins and gems upon each successful level completion. cooking fever app screenshot of gameplay As you work your way up through the levels this opens up a whole new host of different products and new businesses to buy including FC Barcelona Sports Bar.  But obviously this requires coins and gems and lots of them. Different places open at different levels, reuiring your gems and/or coins to make a purchaseNow as well as being able to earn them, you can actually buy them if you are so inclined, with prices ranging from 79p to more for larger packs. I have to say I have been down this route before buying the odd pack of coins etc to further my game but this just serves to accelerate your game and whizz you through. Playing without purchasing is still fun and doable you just need to have patience and hone your skills. I have been popping back to previous completed (easier) levels to be able to make some more cash so to speak to aid with upgrading for harder levels. Level one requires you to make a lot less money than say level 10 and is easier to get through. This gives you a better chance of being able to make some more to upgrade for higher levels where you need to be quicker. Upgrades are essential to progress through the levels and I found myself struggling to complete them without losing any customers once I got past 7. So my top tip would be to keep popping back down to lower levels to earn as much as possible to keep going. cooking fever app collage of game play My Thoughts? Seriously seriously addictive, so addictive I haven’t even let Olivia have a go so she doesn’t ruin my score! The girl will have to download her own lol. So far I haven’t come across any bugs or glitches whilst playing which is good. I hate getting so far into a game and it’s like it hasn’t been finished by the developers. I have been playing on my Samsung s4 and game play is really smooth and easy. There is nothing complicated and I picked it up in a matter of minutes. There are also helpful tips popping up every time you reach a new level or unlock a new item, like lettuce and tomatoes on your burgers ahhhh I’m just not quick enough for this. I would like to of had the option to buy an assistant for example, whilst your are flipping your burgers you have a character on drinks or vice versa. Maybe there is on higher levels and I’ve just not reached them yet? With regards to earning extra coins/gems. I thought it would be quite hard. Initially I thought maybe they could have been more generous? However I found I managed to earn them quite easily so no problems for me there. As I mentioned above, if you are struggling just go back to the beginning whilst you earn more. I give this game 4.5/5 A really good, yet addictive family (mine) game which will keep me busy and probably awake at night, a lot! Have you tried Cooking Fever yet if not click download to get it straight to your chosen device (obvs easier if you are reading this from mobile) and get addicted playing now. The lovely people behind Cooking Fever have kindly given me giving me a hamper to give to you guys my fab readers, although with it being chocolate I am very jealous, and want it for myself (sharing’s caring, hint hint!) As usual please read all t’s&c’s and enter correctly, I will check!

The competition will be for 1x the hamper in the picture supplied and sent directly from competition sponsor. Please enter all options properly and make you you pop over to Cooking Fevers social media pages and give them some love. If you download it from this post I would love you to tell them too! The competition will run for 2 weeks closing midnight on 6th May 2016. This a UK only competition for over 18’s please allow 28 days for delivery. (There may slight variations as to what is shown in the picture)

cooking fever app giveaway chocolate hamper

This beautiful chocolate hamper contains a mix of well-known and boutique chocolate treats. Dip into cappuccino chocolate sticks, or enjoy the white chocolate cookies, Swiss truffles, caramels, chocolate gingers and the unique chocolate stones. Although not just for chocoholics, this gift will certainly keep them happy! Also featuring an adorable baby teddy bear our excellent value hamper is crammed full of delicious items presented in an attractive basket & gift wrapped with ribbon.

*Disclaimer: I was asked to provide and honest review of this app and in exchange I received extra game credits to help me try out more of the game for purpose of this review*

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Family Fever
Spread the love
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  

98 Comments

  1. Ruth Wollerton

    May 6, 2016 at 11:10 pm

    I am sad to say I am addicted to Candy crush

  2. Kat Glynn

    May 6, 2016 at 10:43 pm

    I play Candy crush, Cooking Fever and Boom Beach 🙂

  3. Kim Willing

    May 6, 2016 at 10:20 pm

    Hi, I don’t play games as I know I’d get too addicted and waste too much time. i’d never get anything done!

  4. Laura Pritchard

    May 6, 2016 at 10:09 pm

    I love addictive games like Bubble Witch Saga

  5. Judith Allen

    May 6, 2016 at 9:51 pm

    Hi! I have a very simple mobile, no games on it.

  6. Lucy Black

    May 6, 2016 at 9:34 pm

    Candy Crush Saga!

  7. Jeanette Davenport

    May 6, 2016 at 9:12 pm

    I love candy crush xx

  8. tracey baker

    May 6, 2016 at 9:09 pm

    Love Farm Hero saga x

  9. Sylvia Paul

    May 6, 2016 at 8:08 pm

    Hi! I don’t play games at all xx

  10. Sammi McSporran

    May 6, 2016 at 7:49 pm

    I’m obsessed with a rhythm game called Love Live, based on a Japanese anime about a high school “idol” group. So its super cute, with a ton of catchy songs, I just love it!

  11. Natalie Crossan

    May 6, 2016 at 7:22 pm

    Solitaire – love it!

  12. Tania Atfield

    May 6, 2016 at 7:17 pm

    I love Castle Story

  13. Rennene Hartland

    May 6, 2016 at 6:29 pm

    Mines Candy Crush

  14. Paz

    May 6, 2016 at 5:31 pm

    Hi, I don’t play games

  15. Victoria Prince

    May 6, 2016 at 4:05 pm

    At the moment I am completely addicted to Candy Crush Soda! I love games like this though, I’ve downloaded it but am half loathe to open it because I think I will get thorough addicted and I don’t need another! (It will happen though…)

  16. Jane H Shaw

    May 6, 2016 at 4:00 pm

    I don’t play any games so Hi Fab Giveaway Thanks

  17. Ali Duke

    May 6, 2016 at 3:46 pm

    I am really into Best fiends at the moment. It is a puzzle game, a bit like candy crush I suppose. It is great fun.

  18. Chrissie Curtis

    May 6, 2016 at 3:26 pm

    I like Candy Crush!

  19. kayleigh white

    May 6, 2016 at 2:58 pm

    I love games that are simple to play and involve using your brain, such as ‘find the hidden object’ etc

  20. Amanda Gregory

    May 6, 2016 at 1:58 pm

    Farm Heroes Saga is my favourite to play on mobile.

  21. amy bondoc

    May 6, 2016 at 1:49 pm

    i dont tend to play games on my phone, i usually cant find it !

  22. Tess D

    May 6, 2016 at 12:06 pm

    Play solitaire on mine x

  23. Laura Findlay

    May 6, 2016 at 12:03 pm

    I don’t really play games on my phone but Hi!

  24. Samantha

    May 6, 2016 at 11:55 am

    Wordament is one of my favs

  25. Patricia Fraser

    May 6, 2016 at 11:15 am

    I like playing Disney Tsum Tsum game.

  26. Jessica Townley

    May 6, 2016 at 9:47 am

    I love a game called PathPix, you have to join the numbers up to make a picture! It’s so relaxing 🙂

  27. Catherine

    May 6, 2016 at 9:27 am

    I play online Sudoku – its excellent
    I would also like to win the hamper for my mother (she is a little frazzled) its her birthday Sunday

  28. sharon martin

    May 6, 2016 at 9:19 am

    Hi, not really got a favourite at the moment

  29. Ruth Harwood

    May 6, 2016 at 9:07 am

    I love Yahtzee with friends xx

  30. Kirsty Hosty

    May 6, 2016 at 8:08 am

    I love candy crush it’s very addictive especially at night time just before bed

  31. neringa pakulyte

    May 6, 2016 at 6:09 am

    i like boom beach

  32. OksanaFitzgerald

    May 6, 2016 at 12:40 am

    I love word scrabble games

  33. Marina Owen

    May 6, 2016 at 12:25 am

    My favourite game is Cookie Jam

  34. Laura Harrison

    May 6, 2016 at 12:09 am

    I don’t play any games on my phone or tablet, I am going to give Cooking Fever a try xx

  35. Sophie Ade

    May 5, 2016 at 11:50 pm

    I don’t really play any. I am too scared to play candy crush as I hear it is addictive!

  36. Adrian Bold

    May 5, 2016 at 10:25 pm

    I love the Sims Freeplay

  37. Gemma Massey

    May 5, 2016 at 9:57 pm

    I love diamond dash x

  38. Mary Chez

    May 5, 2016 at 9:35 pm

    I don’t play any mobile games so I’ll just say Hi

  39. Hazel Rea

    May 5, 2016 at 9:35 pm

    Hi! I don’t play mobile games.

  40. Patricia Avery

    May 5, 2016 at 9:31 pm

    I love Candy Crush and Bubble Witch but prefer to play on my laptop rather than my phone 🙂

  41. claire woods

    May 5, 2016 at 9:28 pm

    I don’t have one, so hi!

  42. Mike Gerrie

    May 5, 2016 at 9:21 pm

    Hi, I don’t play games on my mobile

  43. ADEINNE TONNER

    May 5, 2016 at 7:10 pm

    I love playing cooking fever its so addicting

  44. Farhana

    May 5, 2016 at 7:01 pm

    Ive got cooking fever and also scrabble word with friends

  45. Vicky Cole

    May 5, 2016 at 4:33 pm

    I’m not keen on any mobile games really but love reading your blog so just say “hi”

  46. Angie McDonald

    May 5, 2016 at 4:03 pm

    I like word puzzle games! Ones that make me think

  47. William Gould

    May 5, 2016 at 3:33 pm

    I don’t play any, so Hi!

  48. GEOFF WICKENS

    May 5, 2016 at 3:01 pm

    HAVEN`T GOT A MOBILE

  49. michelle o'neill

    May 5, 2016 at 2:02 pm

    i dont play any x

  50. Martina Alban

    May 5, 2016 at 1:17 pm

    Candy crush saga

  51. Rachael Buckley

    May 5, 2016 at 11:25 am

    Candy Crush!

  52. Harline parkin

    May 5, 2016 at 11:24 am

    Hi to be honest I’ve never played a game on my phone maybe I should have a dabble and see if I enjoy it you never know X

  53. iain maciver

    May 5, 2016 at 11:04 am

    puzzle games

  54. Kimberley Ryan

    May 5, 2016 at 10:51 am

    I do enjoy word games, anything to stop my brain freezing up 🙂

  55. amy fidler

    May 5, 2016 at 10:16 am

    Mines farm house heroes x

  56. Joanne Beale

    May 5, 2016 at 9:25 am

    I don’t play mobile games so I’m saying Hi, have a great day with this lovely sunshine

  57. Kristyn Harris

    May 5, 2016 at 8:40 am

    Candy Crush is my favourite game on my mobile phone

  58. Pat Stubbs

    May 5, 2016 at 8:31 am

    Haven’t time to play games on my mobile so Hi

  59. Jo Hutchinson

    May 5, 2016 at 1:36 am

    I love solitaire and The crossword daily challenge.

  60. Marion Weir

    May 4, 2016 at 1:48 pm

    I love word puzzle games

  61. Jessica Powell (Babi a Fi)

    May 4, 2016 at 12:03 am

    I don’t play on my mobile, but I do like Farmville and Switchem on Gaia Online. 🙂
    Jessica Powell (Babi a Fi) recently posted…Edward I Revision NotesMy Profile

  62. Lynn Heath

    May 3, 2016 at 8:39 pm

    I downloaded a frozen game for the girls where you swap jewels- I don’t think I’ve let them play on it yet in case they waste my lives!!!!!

  63. Leanne V McKenna

    May 3, 2016 at 8:13 pm

    I am addicted to playing minesweeper at the moment

  64. Bryanna M

    May 3, 2016 at 6:46 pm

    I try not to play too many app games because I want to stay focused on what needs done 🙂

  65. Lindsey Stuart

    May 3, 2016 at 3:34 pm

    Hello 🙂 I love candy crush soda (A little too much!!!) I really shouldn’t play it at bed time.

  66. ELZBIETA ZNYK

    May 3, 2016 at 12:31 pm

    Farm frenzy, pizza frenzy ….

  67. aaron broad

    May 3, 2016 at 10:59 am

    I like Worms

  68. rebecca smith

    May 3, 2016 at 7:56 am

    i used to love snakes on the old nokia phones

  69. Sam McKean

    May 2, 2016 at 8:50 pm

    Unfortunately I don’t get much time to play games but I do love instagram and twitter

  70. Deborah Mackenzie

    May 2, 2016 at 12:08 pm

    I play Mystery Manor and love it

  71. kim neville

    May 2, 2016 at 10:36 am

    I like jewell blitz

  72. Kelly Law

    May 1, 2016 at 2:07 pm

    The sims is my favourite game – Its very addictive!

  73. Jayne Kelsall

    April 30, 2016 at 3:47 pm

    I love Puzzly Words but I know my daughter has the Cooking Fever game on her iPad and says it’s brilliant .x

  74. Kate Fever

    April 26, 2016 at 7:19 pm

    I used to be really into this sort of game, but haven’t played anything for a few years – I am always too knackered now once the kids are in bed! Thanks for linking up with #TriedTested
    Kate Fever recently posted…Weaning: introducing lumps, and a broccoli & egg muffin recipeMy Profile

    1. tracey bowden

      April 27, 2016 at 8:15 am

      Haha I hear you there I get a little bit too obsessed with them sometimes x

  75. sarah

    April 26, 2016 at 9:49 am

    I love games like this so much! The problem being is, they’re so addictive I end up playing them in bed and before I know it, it’s 1am!
    Lovely review! #TriedTested xx

    1. tracey bowden

      April 27, 2016 at 8:17 am

      Thanks! I know the feeling I do it myself really hard to put down when you start isn’t it

  76. chantelle hazelden

    April 26, 2016 at 8:12 am

    I don’t personally play games on my phone, my husband however gets a tad addicted to them! This looks like it could be fun #triedtested

    1. tracey bowden

      April 27, 2016 at 8:18 am

      It is really fun! I recommend it

  77. Margaret Gallagher

    April 24, 2016 at 9:55 pm

    Sudoku and mind games (brain training ) my neices encourage me candy crush but I’m hopeless at that

  78. Sharon Jackson

    April 24, 2016 at 9:14 pm

    I like Candy Crush

  79. Alison Johnson

    April 24, 2016 at 7:28 pm

    I’m addicted to a sudoku app I have.

  80. Alice Megan

    April 24, 2016 at 7:00 pm

    Time management games are definitely my favourite!

  81. Lisa Rowsell

    April 24, 2016 at 12:45 pm

    The only game I have on my phone, and enjoy playing is Panda pop.

  82. Alica

    April 23, 2016 at 1:52 pm

    I have a slight addiction to Candy Crush Saga!

  83. laura banks

    April 23, 2016 at 10:48 am

    i tend to play puzzle games

  84. Karl Borowy

    April 22, 2016 at 9:42 pm

    hi gamer

  85. ashleigh allan

    April 22, 2016 at 8:51 pm

    Hi! I don’t really play games at the moment!

  86. Anthony Harrington

    April 22, 2016 at 7:20 pm

    I play word scrabble games

  87. Linda Ford

    April 22, 2016 at 2:56 pm

    I’m not a big game player but I like the fact that I could use my brain when playing ☺

  88. Nikki Hayes

    April 22, 2016 at 12:54 pm

    I like solitaire and Fruit Ninja – I mostly prefer to play games on my desktop PC though, the mobile games are for when I’m out/travelling :o)

  89. Tracy Nixon

    April 22, 2016 at 12:12 pm

    I don’t really play any games on my mobile x Hi!

  90. Annabel Greaves

    April 22, 2016 at 12:10 pm

    I love the Sims Freeplay

  91. Ema J Lowe

    April 22, 2016 at 11:48 am

    I don’t tend to play games on my mobile, its more on my nexus, I enjoy playing papa pear candy crush and word games

  92. Tracey Peach

    April 22, 2016 at 11:28 am

    I love any time management games like Cooking Fever (I’m going to download it as it looks brilliant!) or match three games 🙂

Leave a Reply

CommentLuv badge