Competitions, Reviews

Chalkola Chalk Markers Review & Giveaway

Olivia just loves to draw. On anything. With anything. Of anything. The same goes with writing. With anything absolutely anywhere So when the opportunity arose for a Chalkola Chalk Markers Review, I didn’t tell her. Not to hide them from her but around the same time I read another bloggers review, Olivia herself discovered them.

So surprise it was. Then on a cold and wet Sunday morning a knock on the door for a parcel delivery stirred her curiosity so I let her open the box. This is when she squealed. Loudly. OMG Sups’ Amazing!!!!! Her words, not mine. For the first time in a while, we were actually going out for the day and it’s safe to say she couldn’t wait to get back and get them opened. But before we start the review lets find out a little bit more Chalkola Chalk Markers. 

The Markers are to be used on Non-Porous Surfaces only (So its best to test a small area). Like – Chalkboards, Whiteboards, Glass, Plastic, Windows.  The reason being that Porous surfaces have small holes which can absorb the liquid chalk ink and sometimes it gets difficult to completely erase them. The markers can be used on Chalkboard paint but many customers have found it difficult to erase them as paint usually makes the surface porous and absorbs chalk ink. In case they do not erase – you can either repaint or use a magic eraser. Chalk markers as a medium have high-density Chalk Ink, due to which New markers take 2 to 3 mins prep time – Once used the ink flows smoothly.

Our Chalkola Chalk Markers Review.

First off I love the design on the pens. We received 15mm Jumbo pens and the pack of 21 chalk pens and metallic markers. Olivia wasted no time in testing them out. Ever the impatient one, she literally could not wait and was a little put out that it took some time to prime the pens ready for use. To start them off you need press down on the nib of the pens and shake them. This is so the liquid makes it way down the pen so they are ready to use. It does take a bit of time for the liquid to come through so she occupied herself with getting the colours she loved ready first. Once you have done that they are ready to use and you don’t need to repeat the process.

As they are suitable for windows and glass I decided to throw caution to the wind. Draw on the dining room table I said. They wipe off (I hoped) I said as I crossed my fingers and toes and prayed to the gods that I didn’t just sign off on my pretty dining table to be a permanent shrine to Olivia’s artistic abilities.

I am glad to report it literally wiped off with a wet wipe no problem. Also, I can testify that it comes off children’s coats easily too! As put to the test by 2 of Olivia’s friends. They were latecomers to our ‘let’s decorate the kitchen table’ party and kept their winter coats on. A wet wipe removed all traces of multi-coloured chalk running up the inside of their arms! Phew!

Thumbs up or steer clear?

Olivia was really impressed with them and her friends in awe of her new pens. Easy to use and remove she can’t wait to get in the back garden with them and draw up a storm on our garden gates and fences. A favourite summer pastime of hers. I’m happy in the knowledge that they are safe to use and easy to clean off. She also loves that she can use them on the whiteboard of our family planner too. It’s now all different colours as oppose to just boring black. The more important things are in red, like her birthday!

The only issue we had is that one of the pens did leak. I’m not too sure if it was a fault or is one of the kids were a bit too heavy-handed with it!

chalkola chalk markers review drawings of flowers a people on a glass table top

What so you think? If you know someone or are someone who would love to give these a whirl then I have a discount code for you for 15% off all Chalkola Chalk Markers. Just enter code  15OFFSTR at the checkout. 

Fancy Winning Your Own Chalkola Markers? 

Chalkola are kindly offering me a box of their 21 markers to give away to one lucky winner so your kids can decorate your dining table and leave you to clean up the mess too! All you have to do is read the rules and enter via the Gleam widget below.

T’s & C’s

The prize is 1x box of 21 chalk markers. The prize will be supplied by Chalkola and not by myself. The competition will run from 24/2/17 to 17/3/17. The winner will be chosen within 5 days of the competition ending and the winner will have 28 days to respond and acknowledge their win. After this time a new winner will be drawn. Please enter all options carefully and correctly as any incomplete entries will be void. I do check. Open to all UK residents only over 18. 

chalkola

Spread the love
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  

78 Comments

  1. Natalie Crossan

    March 17, 2017 at 11:29 pm

    These look fantastic xx

  2. Lynsey Buchanan

    March 17, 2017 at 9:45 pm

    I would try them on our blackboard

  3. Gill Mitchell

    March 17, 2017 at 9:15 pm

    On our chalk board easels. The kids would love them!

  4. Em S

    March 17, 2017 at 8:57 pm

    I’d be sensible and start using them on coloured cards

  5. Andrea Smith

    March 17, 2017 at 6:04 pm

    I’d let the kids try them out in the garden first, perhaps get a hopscotch going

  6. Sammie Hodges

    March 17, 2017 at 5:52 pm

    I think I would brave it and let the kids loose on the conservatory doors!

  7. Sarah Parker

    March 17, 2017 at 10:24 am

    Comment on the outside wall

  8. Danielle Graves

    March 17, 2017 at 9:40 am

    these look great fun, I’d let my son try them out on the patio doors i think

  9. lynn neal

    March 16, 2017 at 10:54 pm

    I would love to try them out on my windows!

  10. Kelly Hirst

    March 16, 2017 at 10:33 pm

    In the garden – I’d probably let them decorate the chairs

  11. Tee Simpson

    March 16, 2017 at 9:27 pm

    On the kids bedroom windows

  12. Fiona jk42

    March 16, 2017 at 8:13 pm

    I’d use them to label kitchen storage jars

  13. Diana

    March 16, 2017 at 12:21 pm

    On our outside wall 🙂

  14. Stephen Little

    March 16, 2017 at 11:58 am

    I’d buy myself a blackboard!

  15. nicola ithell

    March 16, 2017 at 9:49 am

    I love these. They sound great. I would let the kids use them on the back outside windows of the house. I would love to see their creations and they can change them when they want to.

  16. Andrew Hindley

    March 16, 2017 at 12:28 am

    On our blackboard

  17. Nicola OBrien

    March 15, 2017 at 8:08 pm

    On the patio in the back garden.
    Thank you

  18. Rich Tyler

    March 14, 2017 at 3:03 pm

    Anywhere & everywhere if my boys get the chance!

  19. Helen Thurston

    March 14, 2017 at 12:07 pm

    I’ve got some blackboard paint and an old mirror frame which I’ve been planning to do something creative with – this would be where I’d try out these markers first.

  20. Anthea Holloway

    March 13, 2017 at 7:47 pm

    I would try them out on some cardboard and then let my little granddaughter use them!

  21. sheri darby

    March 13, 2017 at 6:48 pm

    I’d try them on some card

  22. Sadiyya Maryam

    March 13, 2017 at 10:28 am

    The patio in the back garden would be a good place to start. My daughter loves doodling stories. Our garden needs some serious brightening up!

  23. Danni Cresswell

    March 12, 2017 at 7:48 pm

    We have a blackboard wall so we will try them out on that

  24. Victoria Prince

    March 12, 2017 at 11:39 am

    I’d love to try decorating some glass jars 🙂

  25. Jade Hewlett

    March 12, 2017 at 8:29 am

    I’d try them on some jars

  26. Hayley Colburn

    March 11, 2017 at 12:36 am

    On the pathway in the back garden

  27. Laura Kevlin

    March 10, 2017 at 10:43 am

    We have an easel with a blackboard on one side so would love some pens to try out on it. We have asthma in the family so these would be so much better for us than dusty chalks 🙂

  28. Lisa Wilkinson

    March 9, 2017 at 9:52 pm

    On the patio in our back garden

  29. Susan Hall

    March 9, 2017 at 1:48 pm

    In our backgarden

  30. Jo Hutchinson

    March 8, 2017 at 1:30 am

    On our a little blackboard

  31. Katy Malkin

    March 7, 2017 at 2:16 pm

    All up our pavement in the back garden

  32. Rebecca Beesley

    March 5, 2017 at 10:04 pm

    my daughter has a little play theatre with a chalkboard section – would use them on that

  33. janine atkin

    March 5, 2017 at 11:35 am

    id use then anywhere and everywhere!

  34. Sally Collingwood

    March 5, 2017 at 10:53 am

    I would use them on a chalkboard.

  35. Kim Neville

    March 5, 2017 at 8:19 am

    On our noticeboard in the kitchen for reminders

  36. A.E. ADKINS

    March 5, 2017 at 2:07 am

    Would love to decorate “chalk eggs” with Brownies as an Easter activity

  37. Jayne Townson

    March 4, 2017 at 7:46 pm

    These sound fantastic, I think we would test them out on our chalk board first.

  38. Jennifer Conn

    March 4, 2017 at 5:02 am

    I would use them on my whiteboard so I could have different colours for different things. For example 1 colour for Birthdays, 1 colour for appointments 1 for bills etc.

  39. Victoria Hall

    March 3, 2017 at 4:21 pm

    I’d use them on our glass dining table we could practice our writing by writing the names of where everyone sits!

  40. Lorraine Stone

    March 2, 2017 at 8:41 pm

    We have some old mirrors, so maybe make a nice design around them.

  41. Sandra Fortune

    March 1, 2017 at 6:58 pm

    I’d like to try them on fabric and glass

  42. Susan B

    March 1, 2017 at 1:25 pm

    We have a huge box of craft materials so would experiment with some of those before making something fun with the children.

  43. Ruth Harwood

    March 1, 2017 at 9:04 am

    We have a little blackboard, that would be ideal xx

  44. Jo Carroll

    February 28, 2017 at 1:35 pm

    I’d like to see just how well they work on glass and if I could recreate a stained glass look on a window?

  45. Danielle Spencer

    February 28, 2017 at 3:32 am

    I would try these out on the table I am decorating for my nephew, these would look fab on black!

  46. Dawn Hull

    February 28, 2017 at 12:22 am

    We would try them out on the chalk board. Fantastic giveaway. Thank you.

  47. ADEINNE TONNER

    February 27, 2017 at 3:19 pm

    I think we would try them on the windows or on the blackboard

  48. Iris W

    February 26, 2017 at 10:06 pm

    I would let my daughters brighten up some storage jars

  49. Corinne Henson

    February 26, 2017 at 9:42 pm

    I’d like to do some designs on some drinking glasses for my boys 🙂

  50. Amy Wright

    February 26, 2017 at 7:37 pm

    My daughter would love to try these on her Minnie Mouse chalkboard

  51. bex allum

    February 26, 2017 at 5:41 pm

    I’d try them out on the kitchen patio windows

  52. Ray Dodds

    February 26, 2017 at 1:21 pm

    I d try them out to label plants in the garden

  53. Keri Jones

    February 26, 2017 at 10:08 am

    I would decorate mason jars with chalk board paint and these markers x

  54. Angela Boucher

    February 26, 2017 at 9:16 am

    I would try these on the kids drinks glasses, I’d write their names on them.

  55. Jo Glasspool

    February 26, 2017 at 12:25 am

    My daughter will not doubt commandeer these and I’m sure she will try them out on her blackboard first.

  56. Sarah Mackay

    February 25, 2017 at 11:48 pm

    I would try them out on the kitchen windows first

  57. Helen Tovell

    February 25, 2017 at 9:52 pm

    On some tea light holders

  58. Farhana

    February 25, 2017 at 9:07 pm

    we would try them out on our chalkboard and also on kids wardrobe mirror

  59. Ella

    February 25, 2017 at 8:52 pm

    I would try them on the cards I make, they would look fantastic on dark coloured card

  60. Kelly Marie Burn

    February 25, 2017 at 8:18 pm

    They Look fab! My girls would love these 🙂 xx

  61. Isabel O

    February 25, 2017 at 4:18 pm

    I would use them with my card making, I recently bought some black card and it would be fun to try them out on that. 🙂

  62. Laura Pritchard

    February 25, 2017 at 1:55 pm

    On the chalkboard in my kids’ playhouse.

  63. jo liddement

    February 25, 2017 at 1:08 pm

    I would use these on my family planner and to decorate cards and my son would love them to use with his arts and crafts box of bits and pieces.

  64. Jane Willis

    February 25, 2017 at 5:31 am

    I’d try them on black card first, I love the idea of being able to create bold colours on a black background

  65. Solange

    February 24, 2017 at 11:02 pm

    I’d try them out on some cards

  66. Penny H

    February 24, 2017 at 10:48 pm

    I would try them on a meal planner whiteboard we have in our kitchen – they look great fun!

  67. Lorna Ledger

    February 24, 2017 at 9:48 pm

    I think we would create a fairy garden outside 🙂

  68. Martina Pichova

    February 24, 2017 at 9:32 pm

    Comment My kids would go crazy on their chalkboard.

  69. Angela Treadway

    February 24, 2017 at 8:18 pm

    they could draw on my black table x

  70. iain maciver

    February 24, 2017 at 8:15 pm

    would try them on cards

  71. pete c

    February 24, 2017 at 8:12 pm

    on an outside wall the kids can use for ¬art¬

  72. Peter Watson

    February 24, 2017 at 7:58 pm

    We have several wine bottles to play with.

  73. Margaret GALLAGHER

    February 24, 2017 at 6:26 pm

    To personalise bottles for my family -make great gifts

  74. Tracy Nixon

    February 24, 2017 at 4:55 pm

    I would try them on a Mateus Rose bottle!

  75. Annabel Greaves

    February 24, 2017 at 4:35 pm

    I would try them on a piece of card

  76. Kate

    February 24, 2017 at 4:10 pm

    These look fab x

  77. Heather Haigh

    February 24, 2017 at 4:03 pm

    I’d try them out on some black card first.

Leave a Reply

CommentLuv badge